We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“25th Anniversary” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Telluride

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“25th Anniversary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautiful hotel with easy check-in. Short walk to downtown restaurants. Large/comfortable room and bathroom. Lobby has a nice sitting area around a large fireplace. A little bit pricey, but it is a resort town, so this isn't much of a surprise. $20 to use the parking garage on top of the high price was disappointing and in poor taste. This should be included with the price of the room. Also our "view" was of a little league soccer field. Not exactly what was anticipated.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    113
    22
    9
    10
See reviews for
135
251
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telluride
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great quiet location just a short walk to town. Friendly and knowledgable staff whose recommendations were spot on! Spacious, comfortable room with cozy bedding. The lobby is rustic and charming with a cozy fireplace that is worth relaxing next to with a hot drink that are always available. We found it to be superior in just about every way at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Third floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Been staying at the Hotel Telluride for many years now. It is always a pleasure to return. The staff is pleasant and accommodating. The lobby is warm and inviting, hot and cold beverages are available all day and night. The rooms a pretty and very comfortable. Dogs are welcome. They operate a shuttle to any place in town on a as needed basis. Not only do they drop you off, but they will pick you up if you call them. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in town!

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank staceynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Little spendy but beautiful place! Wish it had been a tad more central to town, but still within walking distance. The hotel shuttle made it very easy as well! Our room choice came with a great breakfast that is ordered off a menu each morning.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cavewoman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

It was a nice place to stay with a very friendly staff. The highlights were the location with the property being within walking distance of the city center and that the staff is friendly and helpful. The lobby offers a warm, relaxing ambience with tea, coffee and hot chocolate available. The rooms are clean for the most part. The carpet in our room looked a little worn and other than one small oversight from the housekeeper, the room was acceptable as far as cleanliness goes. I noticed that they allow pets in the hotel and we did hear a few barks but it was relatively quiet. They didn't ask us if we had pets when we arrived or if we had pet allergies. I wonder if they have rooms that never have pets in them, in case someone has an allergy or aversion to dog hair?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Manager at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The Hotel Telluride. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I sincerely apologize for the items you found lacking. We are aware that some of our in-room carpets are beginning to show their age and a full re-carpeting is on our agenda for the future. We do have a handful of pet-free rooms available by request and we encourage guests with significant allergies to contact us prior to arrival so that we can accommodate them.

Again, thanks for your feedback and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,
Matt Eisenberg
Executive Housekeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Loved every minute we spent there!! The Staff took FANTASTIC care of us!! It was our Anniversary and they made Dinner Reservations for us, informed us on some great places to visit, checked the local weather for us so we could take some fantastic hikes, had their maintenance staff check and service our Air Conditioner unit. WE are already looking forward to going back next year!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theredmex45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Booked in for two days and had such a wonderful time we stayed for five days. The staff could not do enough for us including hot chocolates at 11pm. Our room had been upgraded to a magnificent suite and we were totally spoilt. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank codywa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telluride hotels
1.8 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
1.6 mi away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lumiere Telluride
Lumiere Telluride
#2 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.4 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#9 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Property: The Hotel Telluride
Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing