We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful property, friendly, grey breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hotel Telluride

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Heber, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, friendly, grey breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Little spendy but beautiful place! Wish it had been a tad more central to town, but still within walking distance. The hotel shuttle made it very easy as well! Our room choice came with a great breakfast that is ordered off a menu each morning.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cavewoman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    125
    25
    11
    11
See reviews for
152
271
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

It was a nice place to stay with a very friendly staff. The highlights were the location with the property being within walking distance of the city center and that the staff is friendly and helpful. The lobby offers a warm, relaxing ambience with tea, coffee and hot chocolate available. The rooms are clean for the most part. The carpet in our room looked a little worn and other than one small oversight from the housekeeper, the room was acceptable as far as cleanliness goes. I noticed that they allow pets in the hotel and we did hear a few barks but it was relatively quiet. They didn't ask us if we had pets when we arrived or if we had pet allergies. I wonder if they have rooms that never have pets in them, in case someone has an allergy or aversion to dog hair?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Manager at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The Hotel Telluride. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I sincerely apologize for the items you found lacking. We are aware that some of our in-room carpets are beginning to show their age and a full re-carpeting is on our agenda for the future. We do have a handful of pet-free rooms available by request and we encourage guests with significant allergies to contact us prior to arrival so that we can accommodate them.

Again, thanks for your feedback and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,
Matt Eisenberg
Executive Housekeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Loved every minute we spent there!! The Staff took FANTASTIC care of us!! It was our Anniversary and they made Dinner Reservations for us, informed us on some great places to visit, checked the local weather for us so we could take some fantastic hikes, had their maintenance staff check and service our Air Conditioner unit. WE are already looking forward to going back next year!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theredmex45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Booked in for two days and had such a wonderful time we stayed for five days. The staff could not do enough for us including hot chocolates at 11pm. Our room had been upgraded to a magnificent suite and we were totally spoilt. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank codywa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great hotel, decor welcoming, afternoon cookies and tea/coffee ready just when you need a pick up, if you have dogs this hotel is a must - welcome sign when we checked in with our dogs name on it and doggy beds and bowls ready in our suite! Location wonderful walking distance from everything, grocery store right across the street. Can do light breakfast and lunch/snacks right in your suite. Views were wonderful! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Suite was roomy, comfortable, had a fire place and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I can't say enough about how much I LOVE The Hotel Telluride! The rooms are cozy and inviting, the staff is cheerful and pleasant, the location is perfect! I wish work took me to Telluride more often just so I could enjoy the hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krissy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for such a kind review! We certainly hope that you find your way to Telluride more often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Pros
- Reasonable hotel in Telluride that is only a 5 minute walk into town

- Very convenient shuttle service that will drop/pick you up from town or the lifts

- comfy bed and nice bathroom. room had a deck with an ok view but there was limited privacy

- kitchenette and fridge was nice amenity

- ski valet service was great

- cookies and coffee/cider in the beatutiful common area/lobby

- i left my solar charger and Hotel telluride mailed it back to me (great service!)

Cons
- the walls are really thin and we could hear voices and the tv in the next room

- jacuzzi is a bit of dissapointment

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matrix02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled that our PROS outweighed the CONS and will certainly take all off your constructive feedback to heart for the property. We hope to have you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.4 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
1.9 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#4 of 10 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.6 mi away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Madeline Hotel and Residences
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 10 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Property: The Hotel Telluride
Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Telluride is a boutique chalet with a European feel situated in the San Juan Mountains. Check out our rooms and suites, each with a breath-taking mountain view. Browse our all-inclusive vacation packages and ensure you'll have a worry-free vacation. The Hotel Telluride, located close to Telluride's signature shops, art galleries, restaurants and The Telluride Ski Resort, puts you in the center of this former silver mining camp in the heart of the Colorado Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing