We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Telluride”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great choice in Telluride”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Pros
- Reasonable hotel in Telluride that is only a 5 minute walk into town

- Very convenient shuttle service that will drop/pick you up from town or the lifts

- comfy bed and nice bathroom. room had a deck with an ok view but there was limited privacy

- kitchenette and fridge was nice amenity

- ski valet service was great

- cookies and coffee/cider in the beatutiful common area/lobby

- i left my solar charger and Hotel telluride mailed it back to me (great service!)

Cons
- the walls are really thin and we could hear voices and the tv in the next room

- jacuzzi is a bit of dissapointment

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matrix02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled that our PROS outweighed the CONS and will certainly take all off your constructive feedback to heart for the property. We hope to have you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    132
    30
    13
    11
See reviews for
162
289
34
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My significant other and I recently stayed at The Hotel Telluride for the first time this past week and we absolutely "LOVED IT!" The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Thanks much to Zachary, Sandy & Sarah at the front desk & Ben (Bell Captain and Shuttle Driver.) All were very professional and passionate about their positions, which was reflected in a positive way to their guests.

I had called a few days ahead and had requested to have a nice bottle of champagne be placed in our room on ice and I was very impressed with their fullfillment of my request. The room was very large and much to my and my sweetheart's surprise when we arrived on the third floor to enter our room we had been upgraded to a Suite; we were very ecstatic and super pleased with the cleanliness and all of the decor in the room. The gas fireplace, two walkout balconies and extra television in our room and the Jacuzzi tub were extra bonuses which made our stay that more special as it was my sweetheart's birthday! The views were spectacular and very breathtaking. The only minor detail of improvement would be the hot breakfast; as the food options and selection was great; however the cinnamon rolls, bagels and breads were all very dry and not moist. The bacon, cantaloupe and honey dew melon slices were all very good though.

We will definitely stay here again! Thanks much for the great service and hospitality, much appreciated! :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealDeal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

In a lot of ways I really liked this hotel. It was cute, decorating very nicely, the staff was beyond helpful. I absolutely LOVED the whole Telluride area. But the only downside of this hotel is that the carpet in the room was filthy. Kind of sad, since it is an otherwise great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the lovely comments you gave to us regarding our staff and value & agree with your opinion on our carpet. We will be doing a thorough carpet cleaning this upcoming fall season- but middle of the way through the summer it definitely shows its wear & tear. We are so happy you were able to see past this and still enjoy your stay. Thank you again for your feed back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I agree with her assessment and we both loved the hotel in spite of the garage limitations. The spaces are OK, but the vehicles are too big (not the hotel's fault), mostly in view of people's inability to park with consideration for the next guest. The dogs did not bother me. We would certainly stay again, especially if available at a promotion price.

Room Tip: We were close to the elevator and did not hear a thing, so I am assuming they are all quiet. I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyD44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We loved Telluride - just a one night visit and this hotel was perfect for that. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful - we immediately took use of the free bikes and then the free umbrellas! Easy walk to a great town. Enjoyed free gondolas. Not so good were the beds or the breakfast which was too cramped and not a great service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

my Yelp link is: imwild4u.yelp.com. This hotel is in an ideal location. on the fringe of town but, easy walking distance to town, the gondola, and hiking trails. It's a beautiful place. The bed was a bit too firm for us but, they did offer us alternative options for pillows which helped somewhat. The staff here is excellent. You may read my reviews of some of the places that I visited while in Telluride,CO on Yelp

Room Tip: request a balcony. Facing the street if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were on a four week road trip and trying to stay on a budget. Telluride is an expensive town to stay in even when there is no skiing but it was on our list of places to visit so we said 'go for it'. For the extra money you get lots of extra stuff - a balcony, fluffy bathrobes, slippers, comfy chairs, great decor, real glass glasses, super beds and linen. Sometimes you just have to treat yourself.
Town is within walking distance. There was no free breakfast but there is a restaurant in the hotel. Parking was also extra.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such lovely compliments on TripAdvisor! We are so happy to be able to have provided you a memorable experience while visiting Telluride.
Please come back and visit again- everyone deserves a treat more than once in their life!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.3 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
350 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
889 reviews
1.6 mi away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Madeline Hotel and Residences
#2 of 7 in Mountain Village
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
898 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.3 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Telluride
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Property: The Hotel Telluride
Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Telluride is a boutique chalet with a European feel situated in the San Juan Mountains. Check out our rooms and suites, each with a breath-taking mountain view. Browse our all-inclusive vacation packages and ensure you'll have a worry-free vacation. The Hotel Telluride, located close to Telluride's signature shops, art galleries, restaurants and The Telluride Ski Resort, puts you in the center of this former silver mining camp in the heart of the Colorado Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing