We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved everything about this place!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hotel Telluride

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We loved everything about this place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We decided we were going to get married in Telluride CO. First thing we needed to do, book a hotel. We stayed in Telluride onc before and a pretty B&B but we wanted a little more for this trip. So we came to this site and looked at some ratings of hotels. We picked the Hotel Telluride and could not have been happier. First, we got a great rate with their websites discount. $159/Night for a King Bed room, can't beat that. We called the hotel to confirm and to let them know two other couples would also be coming as we were going to be getting married. Immediately, the staff jumped into overdrive and were beyond helpful and offered us any assistance we needed. We live in NJ so the help was needed and appreciated. They even upgraded us to a Junior Suite! So back to the hotel: The lobby is warm and comfortable. They have coffee, tea & cider around the clock which is a great service. You just help youself whenever you want. They have a cafe called the Nook which has a yummy breakfast but even better food in the evening. The stuffed jalopenos with bacon are to DIE FOR! The staff are all helpful and SO sweet! They have a shuttle that runs 8am - 10pm and the drivers (Jim & Ben) are the greatest guys! They will take you anywhere you want to go! They keep your skiis and boards and the end of each day and have them ready for you the next day you need them! No lugging anything back to you room. The shuttle is quick and easy too! I had a 90 min massage by Caycee, who was fantastic!! The rooms are beautiful, the beds are SO comfortable and the Aveda products are a great touch. The rooms are quiet and the decor is mountain-y and clean. The maid service is quick and thorough. We stayed for 8 nights and could not have been happier! The hotel is just outside of "town" so it's an easy 2-5 min walk to pretty much anything. It's nice to be on the edge of it all so you can have your privacy too. Siam (an amazing Thai restaurant) and There (our favorite bar/resturant!) are just 2 blocks away! I can't rave enough about Hotel Telluride & the staff. We can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side that 316 is on get a lot of sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovinCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    125
    25
    11
    11
See reviews for
153
271
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

An amazing place to stay... incredibly comfortable, things to keep you and any children entertained, a guitar for playing in the lounge, hot apple juice on tap, and the most kind and helpful staff I have ever met!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamafoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

26 Reno Ski & Rec Club friends enjoyed a fun-filled week in Telluride and were so happy with our trip leader's selection of The Hotel Telluride. We loved the luxurious rooms, helpful staff, great breakfasts, shuttle service, hot tub, happy hours, location, and cozy lobby with fireplace, coffee, tea, & hot cider. Great service even extended past our stay, as a Telluride memento I had purchased and accidentally left in the room was promptly mailed back to me by front desk staff. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

A second stay here and very likely will be back. This is just a very, very nice place. Rooms very comfortable, cozy. Staff very friendly and helpful. There are luxury touches all over, but for a skier the shuttle to the Telluride gondola is a maximum luxury -- no lugging skis a few blocks or walking like Frankenstein in your ski boots. The only reason I don't give it the full five stars is the breakfast/dining room -- it's OK but not much better than average. Highly recommended unless you're looking for gourmet dining on site -- but why would you in Telluride, when there are spectacularly good restaurants within an easy walk, even on a frigid night?!? Note -- did not use the spa services.

Room Tip: Get on their mailing list for big-time discount deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay_LA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and my best friend stayed here for 4 nights in one of the large suites and loved it.
The suite was wonderfully furnished with very comfortable beds and had plenty of space.

The hotel itself is really wonderful and exactly as pictured in the photos. I would say the vibe is causal, classy, tasteful and low key (but not sloppy).

As we walked in the door the first night after a day of travel we were greeted by a talented guitar player sitting in the corner, hot apple cider, a very welcoming staff; and the Nook was serving $3 margaritas. The Nook is not fancy but very convenient and they have fun specials every night of the week. The lobby is warm and inviting with lots of chairs, couches, a fireplace of course and games to play.

All of the staff went out of their way to help us during our stay (we especially liked Sam) and the excellent service was consistent for the 4 nights we were there. The shuttle back and forth to the slopes and downtown is easy and efficient.

We made the reservation about a year in advance and Brooke in the sales office was very helpful.
Coming to Telluride has been on my list of things to do for about 10 years and I was not disappointed. We would most definitely come back to this town and stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristinehanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US native
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Our second time here and we would likely return. Very comfortable room with high end bathroom and bedding. Mini condo with micowave toaster dishes in room. Yes, heat is a little noisy at night, but it can be turned down or off without issue. Warm lodge feel to the lobby. Exceptionally friendly staff. Hot tub so-so functioning.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SummerTripper16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride123, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for the great response, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed our "mini condos".
It has been a very busy February with us and we realize with a full hotel, the noise level can some times be higher than usual. We appreciate the feed back and glad we were able to resolve the issue for you. Please come back and see us soon, summer is right around the corner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

If you are a light sleeper, beware that the heat comes from a wall mounted unit that loudly cycles on and off all night. The hotel staff politely acknowledged it is a problem, but the only solution was to turn off the heat at night. Fortunately, the bed comforter was quite warm. The hotel is dog friendly which is great unless you are near a dog which likes to bark at night.

Breakfast at The Nook was a disaster. They are completely disorganized and the result is pandemonium. People are pushing and fighting to get food which is often in short supply. They were out of fruit and 'pastries' by the time I got to the front. The food quality is fair, seems to come directly from Costco. If you order an omelet it seems to take forever. We also tried dinner one night which was served cold. When we told our waitress she became indignant and made us wait another 30 minutes for a hot replacement.

When you are finally ready to go skiing one again has to fight with other guests for the one shuttle to the lifts. We called for pick up at the end of our ski day and nobody showed up after a half hour so we took the free city bus. When we got back to the hotel the shuttle was sitting in the driveway. We next went to the jacuzzi which was jammed with people and the jets don't work - only hot water. On the day of departure we requested assistance with our luggage and skis but the desk people forgot to tell the bellman - another wait of 40 minutes.

On a positive note, all the hotel staff were very friendly and tried to be helpful. It is a beautiful hotel, the rooms are spacious and clean, but the ancillary services such as the shuttle, breakfast, and jacuzzi are horribly undersized to serve the number of patrons at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LosPoblanos01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.4 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
1.9 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Madeline Hotel and Residences
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#4 of 10 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 10 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Property: The Hotel Telluride
Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Telluride is a boutique chalet with a European feel situated in the San Juan Mountains. Check out our rooms and suites, each with a breath-taking mountain view. Browse our all-inclusive vacation packages and ensure you'll have a worry-free vacation. The Hotel Telluride, located close to Telluride's signature shops, art galleries, restaurants and The Telluride Ski Resort, puts you in the center of this former silver mining camp in the heart of the Colorado Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing