We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed this hotel except for the breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and found the room very comfortable, spacious and clean. The bathroom was stocked with Aveda products which I enjoyed. The only odd thing was that somehow my husband and I did not end up with a room with a double bed and we weren't quite sure how this had happened. As well as two large single beds we had two armchairs and a footstool. It was lovely to have iced tea, and hot water and tea bags available in the lobby. Reception helpfully booked horse-riding for us and left a note to confirm time etc. The one thing that wasn't good were the breakfasts which were terrible with the exception of the reasonable selection of fresh fruit. How difficult is it to cook fried eggs? The oatmeal was instant and we heard another person complaining about the pancakes. I was astonished to hear one of the staff on reception telling someone who was making a booking how the breakfasts there were just delicious! Clearly they've never tried them.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildflower68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 671 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I went to Telluride, CO for our honeymoon and stayed at the Hotel Telluride. We were amazed at the personal service we received. From the warm welcome when we arrived to the ease of making golf, tennis and dinner reservation through the front desk, to the little touches like a bottle of wine and 2 wine glasses left in our room while we were out. The entire experience was incredible. I would have to say that I haven't been pampered like this since... well maybe since I was in my mother's womb. It was that good. I highly recommend the Hotel Telluride.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I finished up our honeymoon in Telluride, Colorado and we wanted a lodge-type feel to our hotel. When we saw the pictures of The Hotel Telluride, we knew it was the right place for us and we were not disappointed. The lobby is incredible with a warm fire going all the time. Although we were there in October, it actually snowed one day we were there and walking out of the blustery wind into the warm lobby was an amazing feeling. The room we stayed in was a little small, but was more than adequate and was very tastefully decorated. My husband was so in love with the flannel blanket on the bed, that I'm now on the search for one for our house! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful with any questions that we had when arriving. We had such a great experience that we're already planning a return trip with my entire family!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvuhoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

From the friendly staff, to the room with a view, to the free shuttle service (ask for Ben - he was extremely polite and helpful) that can get you anywhere in town, Hotel Telluride delivered everything we needed for a weekend stay.

We liked the cowboy chic lobby with plush sofas, fireplace and assorted snacks such as coffee, chocolate chip cookies, iced tea and hot chocolate. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was bright and had a small but sufficient deck with a great view of the gondola and the vibrant colors of the foliage on the mountainside.

One suggestion: if you're looking to get more local flavor, skip the Nook Cafe located in the lobby and explore the various coffee shops and eateries on Main St. While the hotel is not located in the center of town, Telluride is small and very walkable.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank W T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I truly enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Hotel Telluride late September. The rooms are well appointed and the king size bed very comfortable. Everything was first class....the bedding, bath soaps, towels etc. The rooms have a small refrig and coffee maker. We could see the mountain tops from the balcony. Everyone was very friendly and made you feel right at home. They have a small fitness center and two outdoor spas on a first floor deck. They were spotless, hot and with fantastic jets that worked our sore muscles from hiking. They also have free bikes you can use in town. The location was perfect....a short stroll from dining and shopping. We couldn't have picked a better hotel for our stay in Telluride.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room on the 3rd floor (top).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKtravelers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

From the moment we were welcomed at The Hotel Telluride, we felt at home. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with a lovely large patio to enjoy the scenery. A small card at bedside offers a delightful selection of pillows to suit your preference. We tried one of each. The lobby has a fireplace to gather around and an assortment of games and even a guitar to pick up and strum. There is always a selection of coffee, hot and cold tea and freshly baked cookies at tea time. The Nook, just off the lobby, serves a hot or cold breakfast and food and drink throughout the day. We extended our stay by a night and were overwhelmed by the beauty of the mountains surrounding the village of Telluride. There is a free gondola a short walk away that takes you up to the ski area and the mountain village. The ride is spectacular. It was our first time in the charming town and hotel but we'll be back. I felt like I should have written a note to my host - which is just what this is. Thanks for a lovely stay THT!

Room Tip: We had a balcony which we really enjoyed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piper46t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Hotel Telluride in June and loved Telluride in the summer. The hotel was very nice with a beautiful lobby and nice rooms. The staff was very friendly. It was about a 10 min walk to the downtown area but they have a free shuttle. Free cookies and ice tea in the lobby every afternoon was a nice treat.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank akclub2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.3 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
278 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
936 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
963 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Telluride
289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range: $205 - $710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Telluride is a boutique chalet with a European feel situated in the San Juan Mountains. Check out our rooms and suites, each with a breath-taking mountain view. Browse our all-inclusive vacation packages and ensure you'll have a worry-free vacation. The Hotel Telluride, located close to Telluride's signature shops, art galleries, restaurants and The Telluride Ski Resort, puts you in the center of this former silver mining camp in the heart of the Colorado Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing