We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel Telluride
Nearby Hotels
The Victorian Inn(Telluride)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountainside Inn(Telluride)
$109
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Telluride Lodge(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Etta Place One(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
493
143
32
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
493
143
32
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicehotel shuttlecookiesfree shuttlein townnook restaurantbeautiful lobbybeautiful hoteloff seasonsmall restaurantsmall balconylobby areathe hotel offersmountain villageparking garagefitness centerperfect stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 694 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2011

My husband and I visited Telluride the last week of September for our 40th wedding anniversary. We stayed at the Hotel Telluride, it was wonderful!! Our suite was much more than we expected, we were very pleased. We had breakfast every morning in The Nook, very good. The weather was perfect, and the aspen trees were so beautiful!!! We hope to come back and visit again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor, top floor, suite 324, very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbieb9225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride123, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful fall weather in Telluride! We are wondering if you perhaps accidentally rated us wrong on the 'star' portion of your review? Since you seemed to enjoy your stay so much, we are hoping we met your expectations above a 1-star rating?

Thanking for reviewing us and we hope to have you with us again soon!

Amanda Acosta
Director of Sales & Marketing
AAcosta@destinationhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We got deeply discounted room rates online and were not expecting much for the price. To our surprise, the hotel is charming, upscale, and much more than we expected. This is more of a Lodge than a hotel or motel. Rooms are large, well appointed, clean and very cozy. The restaurant is adequate, but not spectacular, but who cares? There are many great restaurants in town, and the hotel provides free transportation. Unless you are the guests of a homeowner in Telluride, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is quite stylish with an upscale feel, and the lobby is very pretty and cozy. Located at the end of the main street in Telluride, the hotel is well within comfortable walking distance of everything. Our room was very nice, with a small sitting area and balcony. There were a couple of things that just didn't fit with the overall upscale feel of the place: the young men working the breakfast service lacked attentiveness~running out of coffee and eggs at a breakfast buffet in a hotel of this caliber just shouldn't happen. And leaving several customers waiting for these items for a long period of time REALLY shouldn't happen! Also, there was a large rug outside of the elevator on our floor that looked worn and was always wrinkled. Though a small detail, it really stood out to me as not fitting in with the overall feel of the property. And the bedding was strange.....the blanket was too rough and the comforter was VERY heavy and kept slipping off the bed. Again, small things, but worth mentioning. Though the TV was perfectly acceptable, we expected a flat screen rather than the older, small television in the room. However, even with these less than satisfactory elements, our stay was still really wonderful and the hotel is really nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jande26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Hotel Telluride is very nice. Upscale enough to be comfortable, but not too luxurious to feel out of place in Telluride. They've done a good job with the western mountain decor theme.

King deluxe room is good if you are there for several days. A medium-sized sitting area with loveseat and upholstered chair, desk and side chair. Nice bathrooms, hot water arrives quickly. In room small refrigerator, microwave, bar sink, small coffee pot. Stocked with dishes for two. Also an in room safe, bathrobes and slippers, and, best of all, a humidifier! The only things that would make the room even better are 1) night stands with drawers instead of small bedside tables (not enough room for a book, water glass, etc without putting the phones and clocks on the floor), and 2) a lighter weight bedspread. The one on the bed when we were there was lovely but so heavy it kept falling off the end of the bed in the middle of the night.

Another welcome touch for those on a multi-day (or week) road trip: there is a very clean guest laundry with modern appliances.

Service is top notch. All are young local kids that are competent, friendly, try hard and deliver. Delightful. The little “Nook” breakfast/simple dinner spot is just right. Cold breakfast ($8.95) not that great. Ho-hum pastries, bread, bagels, yogurt, cereal in packages. Sliced fresh fruit but during our visit it was pretty tasteless. However, the hot breakfast ($14.95) is quite good. It includes all cold items plus sausage, bacon, pancakes, home fries in a warming server and fresh made-to-order omelettes that were excellent. There is a nice happy hour from 4:30 – 6:00 every day with 2 for 1 well drinks. Good bar snacks and a limited but very tasty dinner menu. We had fettuccine alfredo with grilled chicken and seared salmon with grilled asparagus. Excellent. And, since restaurants in the village are a 10 – 15 minute walk away it’s nice to have the Nook as an alternative when you’re too tired or lazy from the day’s activities to venture out. Note, however, that the hotel has a private driver on call from 8:00 am to 10:00 pm that will take you anywhere in the village and fetch you when you’re ready to return. Now that’s a nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Where do I start? Perfect location because it is on the main street in town but not in a noisy location. You can comfortably walk everywhere, but if you don't want to, very convenient hotel shuttle. Quiet, good housekeeping, beautifully prepared food in a small restaurant with a bar. Fairly quick room service especially compared to larger hotels. Large, comfortable lounge/lobby. Unpretentious. The entire staff at this hotel are so friendly, nice, efficient and helpful that you want to bring in staff from other businesses to teach them how to treat customers. And yet the staff is very professional and not presumptious in their kindness and attentiveness.

This is not a large hotel and so has more of a laid back feel in terms of attentiveness. You will not feel like just another room number to these people. We were there on business for a couple of weeks, but this place will help you relax when you need to because of the setting, the food, the staff and the comfort. Don't like your pillow? They will send up one you will like. Need a massage---the massage therapist is excellent, and I am very picky about massages. Need a workout, but the weather is terrible? Nice little exercise room with weights and machines. During these times, this hotel will help you remember that travel and lodging should be fun and restful. If more hotels were like this, I would travel MUCH more.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Packolies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews