We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of There

There
Ranked #18 of 64 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Started with one of the best Manhattans ever. Jerry the bartender comes from Rhode Island with a degree in mathematics that carries over to unforgettable creations. Just sayn. Then on to the small plates. Elk lettuce wraps, and buns: softshell crab, crispy duck, and lamb; and Kobe beef tender loin to be shared". Finished with raspberry panna cotta and an oreo mllkshake. Not a weak spot and just two bartender who doubled as servers. Did not follow up on the chef but would have liked to have met. Small, kid friendly. Vibe is unique and legit with odes to Burroughs and Kerouac.This place will not disappoint.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daniel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    34
    16
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“There was the best!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The unique tapa's and local artisan foods were outstanding...a very unique dining spot that we feel in love with. The drinks were different and refreshing. Taylor was the perfect host. The last review that gave it a low rating because it wasn't for kids was WAY off base....go somewhere else. Its a high end restaurant with a bar...its NOT designed for kids...wtf?

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“not what we were expecting.”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My husband and I chose to go here based on the great reviews, but it wasn't what we were anticipating. It's NOT for kids. The flavor profiles are asian, and we thought they would be american. If it weren't for the popcorn, my kids would have gone hungry because the food was too unusual for them. I thought the food tasted great, but my husband and I don't drink. I think if you drink and want a little food do go with your alcohol it'd be a lot more appropriate.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kruzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Az.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally perfect!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Innovative, delicious, casual and friendly! These guys have it going on! If you miss this in Telluride I feel really bad for you. Pia and Tyler rock!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PieceoutAz_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very unique fun spot.”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Very unique fun spot. Food is outstanding. Try the brussel sprouts over popcorn (sounds weird but very good). The steamed buns with lamb or other adds are excellent

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jld930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed There also viewed

 

Been to There? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing