We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday, and had a wonderful time! The views are beautiful, the staff is professional and friendly, and the accommodations are pure mountain luxury and comfort. We also love the pet friendly aspect of the lodge, for our two dogs had a great time as well! We will definitely stay here again whenever we come to Telluride. A special thank you to Victor at the front desk, who went out of his way every day to make sure that everything was perfect!

Room Tip: The Wilson Range view is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYGA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding the Mountain Lodge! We do love our dogs up here in Telluride and will hope to see you and them in the future.

Have a great day!
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    137
    52
    18
    5
See reviews for
290
267
24
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aledo, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights in Oct. Wonderful, clean, comfortable room with full kitchen. It was very quiet in October, but staff was very friendly. Free shuttle to the gondola. Hot tub was nice. Ate nice, inexpensive breakfast in lodge one morning. Would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milltravel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hello Milltravel!

Sounds like you had a good time in Telluride/Mountain Village! Thank you for staying with us and please call us if we can help you with any future reservations.

Have a great day!
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I had an awesome experience at this hotel. The staffs were friendly and helpful. My room was clean, the coffee was good, the bathtub was great and the view was breathtaking. Easy access to the gondola. I fully recommend this hotel to anyone. I fall in love with this place. <3

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeline617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hello Madeline!

Thank you for the kind words. Come see us again!

Take care,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel and its customer service. My friend and I traveled to Telluride for my birthday, and we were immediately upgraded to a suite! The hotel was beautiful, inviting and clean. The view from the pool and jacuzzi is absolutely breathtaking, and there's also an awesome steam room! The staff was incredibly attentive, friendly and helpful, especially Raul! We even decided to stay an extra night and got a great deal. Mountain Lodge will be the only hotel I stay in for trips to Telluride in the future, I HIGHLY recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hello Amanda!

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review on Tripadvisor. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your birthday with us here in Telluride! It's also great to see that Raul has a new member in his fan club- he prides himself on his ability to help people and it certainly shows. We'll look forward to your next visit to Telluride which will hopefully be sooner than your next birthday.

Take care!
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a great weekend in this place. Our room was simple but we had the best view! We arrived late at 11:00 pm but no problem. Our key for our room was in an envelop and no hassle.
It was their low season but it was to our benefit:). The place was quiet and we're able to enjoy the pool by ourselves. Doug was cool and he was very helpful!:) Thanks for a wonderful weekend and hopefully we can come back this winter to ski!!!:):):)

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to ask if they can give you a better deal!:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neitzypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hello 'Neitzypie!'

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your shoulder-season visit to Telluride. A lot of people do enjoy coming during the low season; even if the resort is not in full-swing, there are still plenty of things to do and it's kinda nice to have the place more to yourself. We hope to see you this winter. Please call me here at the Lodge if I can do anything to help you with your reservations.

Have a great day!
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We were given a room with mountain views and a fireplace. We were given free drink coupons, and a free shopping bag. The service could not have been better. Raul who works the front desk had excellent recommendations and was very helpful. Overall it was an amazing stay but be aware there is a $20 per day parking charge.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pr1cetag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hello "Pr1cetag!"

We are glad to hear that Raul was able to help you with recommendations and that you enjoyed your stay in Telluride! While we do charge $20/night for parking, it is the least expensive option for parking here in Mountain Village. No matter the Mountain Village parking issues, we are glad you had a great stay with us and we hope you will come see us again in the future.

Have a nice day,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Mountain Lodge at Telluride. Some of the highlights ……our grandchildren loved swimming in the heated outdoor pool as the snowflakes came down around them. The breakfasts were delicious, we enjoyed chatting with our server, and the view was outstanding. The entire staff, whether you were indoor or outdoors, always said hello with a friendly smile. Our family had a cozy casual dinner in front of the fire. The suite was very attractive and well stocked with kitchen items. If we needed anything the Mountain Village Market was just two minutes away. We are definitely looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeMacomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello Renee!

It's wonderful to hear that you and your family had a good visit to Telluride and the Mountain Lodge! When you consider how friendly people are around here, it may be noteworthy to think about how easy it is to be happy in such a pretty place. The people we work with live here because they love Telluride (as do most people around town) and I think that makes us a very welcoming community. We hope you get the chance to come visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telluride hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#2 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
0.3 mi away
Lumiere Telluride
Lumiere Telluride
#1 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#5 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
2.1 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
2.0 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#10 of 18 in Telluride
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort

Property: Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort
Address: 457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435-9415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Telluride
#2 Green Hotel in Telluride
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
#4 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#4 Business Hotel in Telluride
#6 Family Hotel in Telluride
#8 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Telluride hotel options include spacious hotel suites and condo rentals. Mountain Lodge Telluride has never been better, with slope-side convenience, upscale amenities and gracious services, Mountain Lodge at Telluride completes the ultimate Telluride skiing experience. Located in the contemporary Mountain Village resort community, our resort is ideally located midway up Telluride Mountain. Surrounded by panoramic views of the majestic San Juan Mountains, our hotel features three log-and-stone buildings and a main lodge, whose tremendous lobby is warmed by an immense river-rock fireplace. Gleaming with rich leather and rustic Western elegance, the lobby also features the View Bar and Grill, perfect for quiet afternoon and evening gatherings while on your Telluride vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Lodge At Telluride Hotel Telluride
Mountain Hotel Telluride
Telluride Mountain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing