We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort to your Saves list
Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Midweek Special
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a lovely resort with a very attentive staff. Each member made us feel welcomed and were very helpful at answering our questions and giving recommendations and directions. Amenities were clean and well maintained

Room Tip: We had a standard room which was very small. We were only there for 2 nights so it was tolerable, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlygirl21811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Hello Charleygirl!

We are glad that you chose to stay with us this August! We hope you had a great time in Telluride and that you will come visit us again. We do offer much bigger rooms at what we believe to be the best value in Telluride. Still, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the local setting and working with our crew. Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    130
    48
    16
    5
See reviews for
276
250
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed in a condo here with my dad and two children. Great accommodations! Loved the kitchen, having the washer and dryer and the pool/hot tub were really nice. The exercise room also looked nice, but didn't have time to try it out. Very nice location, right by the gondola station. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coloradofamily00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Hello Acgator!

Thank you for staying with us this August! Seeing as the record temperature for August 6th in Telluride was 75 degrees in 1996, you may understand why very few hotels and houses have air conditioning in the area. While we do provide fans in all of the rooms, I can understand that sometimes people will mistake the heat control to be air conditioning in our rooms, thus producing latent heat that may rise through the building. We are glad to hear that you found the staff of our hotel helpful and friendly. We are glad that you enjoyed the suite as well. Concerning the upkeep of our hotel, we agree that the carpet needs to be replaced and we are hoping to do so soon. The parking fee is clearly stated on our website as it is on all 3rd party websites. If you can prove otherwise, I would happily refund your parking fee.

We hope you come visit Telluride again!
Doug
(970)-369-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here on a week-day night in early August. We booked a suite because we were told there was no AC in any of the rooms, but we could open the porch doors in a suite if it got hot. Mind you, this is a room that cost $200.00+ per night. When we arrived, we were told there would be an additional $20.00 per night for parking. Absolutely no mention of this on the booking site. The suite was very nice; the kitchen was well appointed, the bed was very comfortable, the furniture was of fine quality, but the carpet was stained and frayed. I've seriously seen better carpet in budget chain hotels. The restaurant was a bar-grill with a limited menu. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a nice stay, but it there are better values in the area. Probably our one and only stay here.

Room Tip: Get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This was our third trip to Telluride for the jazz festival. We chose Mountain Lodge based on reviews from this website, but, have stayed at other accomodations that were nicer. We had a suite, but the kitchen was barely furnished. There are no ceiling fans in any of the rooms so it was very stuffy, even with the Windows and balcony door opened. Forget the restaurant, and, the bartender could not have been more detached. The suite was dated and needs refreshing. The balcony was ok, if you like looking at the unit across the street. Overall, keep shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reikigirl312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Hello Reikigirl!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over Jazz Festival! Reading your review raises a few questions, as we would like to know more specifics (i.e. what was missing in your kitchen, what was going on in the restaurant when you went there, how the room was stuffy when the temperatures barely reached 70 degrees during your stay). We value your input and would like to know more as we strive to be the best value and the friendliest hotel in Mountain Village. Please contact me directly if you would like to provide us with additional feedback.

Have a great day!
Doug
(970) 369-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetrista, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Mountain Lodge was a great place to stay for our first visit to Telluride. We stayed in a suite that had 1 BR plus a loft with 2 twin beds. The living space was super. The view of the river from our balcony was perfect.

The pool is not huge, but worked fine for the kids. They enjoyed the hot tub that was adjacent to the pool too. And there are noodles and diving rings right at the pool to use. Great to have bar service right there for the adults too. The kids liked that the pool was open late.

My husband and I both utilized the fitness center. The equipment is fine - enough for the workout we both needed.

All the Staff were very kind, polite and attentive to all our needs.

Prior comments note the lighting - this is true - the rooms are all kind of dark. And the cleaning - not the worst - but we did find cobwebs on some things and places that hadn't been vacuumed.

Overall, we were very happy here and would definitely return. The kids loved it. The location was fantastic and the views were wonderful.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the river - not the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNBauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Hello Bauer Family!

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us here at the Mountain Lodge on Tripadvisor. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Telluride! We are working on the lighting as well as working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that all rooms are cleaned to our strict requirements. We hope you get the chance to return to Telluride and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel - but for a few problems. The location is excellent, only a very cool gondola ride away from Telluride. The gondola is free and runs until midnight - not a problem for us, but if you stay out later, it could be an issue. The staff was also excellent - very thoughtful and quick to help. There is a great pool that stays open late - perfect for the kids after day of hiking and biking. As far as the room, it was very large and well appointed. That being said, it had a few build quality issues and, for some reason, was very dark. It seems like they changed all the light bulbs to florescent - but set to a level that made everything very dark. The biggest problem was the cleaning staff - basically it was horrible. There was hair in the tub upon arrival and later we found garbage placed under the sink - all in all the room was not cleaned well. I mentioned this to the staff directly and things improved - for the most part. But still - that's pretty gross so I can't give the property the highest rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Procurare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Hello "Procurare!"

It is great to hear that your family had a good time in Telluride. We appreciate your input regarding the housekeeping. We strive to ensure that our rooms are cleaned up to stringent specifications and in this case we clearly missed the mark. For that, we humbly apologize and are working with our staff to make certain that we are meeting these standards. With regards to the lighting, we are in the slow and somewhat expensive process of changing our lighting from CFLs to LEDs. This will improve the brightness in the rooms as well as save on our utility bill. At the end of the day, we want our guests to enjoy their clean, well light rooms, after enjoying our beautiful surroundings during the daytime. We hope you get the chance to come visit Telluride again and we would really like to work with you again.

Have a great day!
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

First let me say that I had originally booked a hotel room, not a suite. The hotel rooms at the Mountain Lodge are extremely small, they do not provide a desk or a fridge or any extras and it is a very tight squeeze. I upgraded to a Junior Suite, which I have to say is a really nice room, very spacious and nice, upgraded finishes. My big complaint is with the noise. I can hear every footstep and every chair that is being moved around in the room above me. As a business traveler, I would not stay here again, it has been very hard to get work done with the constant noise above me. On the other hand, if you do not plan on spending much time in your room, this is a great hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a top floor to avoid noisy upstairs neighbors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aroehrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Hello Ann!

We are glad to hear that you appreciated the larger room over the smaller one. Many of our guests who are only using their hotel room as a place to sleep like the less expensive price of a lodge room, whereas people working remotely prefer the much larger junior suites and one bedroom suites. In your case, you were situated under a unit that was not in our rental pool until very recently. We have plans to improve the soundproofing of that unit as we intend to bring it up to the specifications we have set for our rooms. We hope that will improve the experience of those below it as well as the guests who rent it. Overall, we hope that you had a successful trip to our town and that you may reconsider us in the future. If there is anything else that you would like to speak about with regards to your stay with us here at the Mountain Lodge, please feel free to contact me directly at 970-369-5000.

Have a great day,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telluride hotels
0.3 mi away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lumiere Telluride
Lumiere Telluride
#2 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#5 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
2.1 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
2.0 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#10 of 18 in Telluride
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort

Property: Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort
Address: 457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Telluride
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
#4 Business Hotel in Telluride
#4 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#6 Family Hotel in Telluride
#8 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Telluride hotel options include spacious hotel suites and condo rentals. Mountain Lodge Telluride has never been better, with slope-side convenience, upscale amenities and gracious services, Mountain Lodge at Telluride completes the ultimate Telluride skiing experience. Located in the contemporary Mountain Village resort community, our resort is ideally located midway up Telluride Mountain. Surrounded by panoramic views of the majestic San Juan Mountains, our hotel features three log-and-stone buildings and a main lodge, whose tremendous lobby is warmed by an immense river-rock fireplace. Gleaming with rich leather and rustic Western elegance, the lobby also features the View Bar and Grill, perfect for quiet afternoon and evening gatherings while on your Telluride vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Lodge At Telluride Hotel Telluride
Mountain Hotel Telluride
Telluride Mountain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing