We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
$299
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$198
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cimarron Lodge(Telluride)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Lodge(Telluride)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
219
53
11
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
53
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamels gardencontinental breakfastski valetbagelssteam roomhot tubmountain villagefree wine and cheesefree gondolain townapres skiunderground parkingterrific hotelgas fireplaceperfect locationrooms are hugethe main street
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 287 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed in a beautiful spacious room with a fireplace, a balcony, just-right furnishings, and a two-person tub. The property has a very nice sauna; there is an outdoor Jacuzzi with views of mountain tops, water falls, and town below. The lobby is both comfortable and tastefully designed; the staff is very friendly and the continental breakfast includes bakery-fresh pastries...mmmm. The hotel is in a perfect location...the river trail runs right behind it and the gondola boarding station is right next door. We had a wonderful view of the town and mountains from our balcony. Before arriving, we were impressed with the perfect scores given to this property by other reviewers, now we know that they are well-deserved.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony. It's worth the extra $.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We just got back from Telluride and I wanted to write a review just because how great it was! I wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it was (don't ask me why!). The rooms were large and we had a fireplace. The bathrooms were also very large and had a tub that would fit 2 people, and 2 robes. Our patio was nice and looked over the stream in the back of the hotel and then up the mountain. (Room 204). The continental breakfast was an added bonus so you didn't have to worry about what to eat that morning. The outdoor over sized hot tub was also very nice. Service was great and employees were friendly. The gondola right outside your door was a great feature and fun to use that free service. Overall, great place. Will definitely stay there again when we're in Telluride.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Not as luxurious as staying in Mountain Village of Telluride, but close. The room was big enough and the bathroom was big and nice. I was there in the springtime, so walk on access to skiing was not a factor. The outside door to the deck was nice.

The 25 foot outdoor hot tub is excellent, and the sauna cranks out plenty of steam. The continental breakfast could have some fruit added to it, but considering I paid more at Hotel Madeline and had no breakfast, it is a pretty good deal.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside door to the deck.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Telluride has a down town area with all the shops and fabulous restaurants and the ski village about 3 miles away as the crow flies or in this case as the gondola travels. The free gondola that connects the two main areas is assessable to both skiers and non-skiers and stops right out side the Camel's Garden. It would be impossible to have a more convenient location. Visitors can hop on the gondola or another ski lift that brings them right up to the top of the mountain. We rented the 3-bedroom condo #305 which directly overlooks the two lifts. Cathedral ceilings, updated kitchen and bathrooms, lot's of space on three levels. Even though it felt as if we were close enough to jump off our balcony onto the chairlift the condo was very quiet. All of Telluride including Camel's Garden is dog friendly.

There is access to ski rental store, a restaurant (casual BBQ) and a spa from the main lobby and a high end ski boot fitting shop right across the street. In addition the hotel is well known to two local vendors that helped make our stay at 9,500 feet more enjoyable - Ski Butlers (they bring the skis to you) and an oxygen concentrator that we rented and was waiting for us in our room. For those with altitude issues this could save your vacation.

We highly recommend a stay here and will be back ourselves.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraC92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Camel Gardens could not be in a more spot on location, couple of steps from lift 8 and a few more to the gondola what could be more perfect on a ski holiday. Rooms are clean,huge with comfortable beds, breakfast continental but ample to choose from, cheese & wine at 5 o'clock, ski valet that takes your skis from the locker to outside in the morning and puts them back at night when you ski down from the slopes right to the door, ski hire shop on property, large cozy hot tub, garage below hotel and lovely staff. Only a few minutes from restaurants & shops.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alta-Monza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews