We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The best hotel in Telluride. Very nice all around. Helpful and friendly staff, excellent location, wonderful rooms, fireplace in the room, and a nice wine and cheese hour every evening. My flight in was long, cancelled at first and then deverted to Cortez, all I wanted was my room and a big glass of ice water. To my surprise a knock on my door and Matt was there with a pitcher of ice water. That is service....and the Camel's Garden delivers on all levels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmbjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 279 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

My 1st time to come to Camel's Garden during the ski season. It is as awesome as it is during the summer. The convenience of being at the base of the gondola and being able to rent and store my skis and boots right there was really nice. The room and the fireplace was super nice and we especially liked the complimentary wine and cheese every afternoon in the lobby. Our room was very quiet and had a beautiful view of the snow covered mountains. The rooms are all a nice size with very nice bathrooms and excellent hot showers. The staff at the Camel's Garden continues to be excellent. They are very helpful and knowledgable about everything in Telluride! I hope I get to go back soon. This will always be my hotel when I visit Telluride!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, but if you take your dog, stay on the first floor. I think most rooms on 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My wife and I were in town celebrating our wedding with our friends who had chosen the hotel. We had a wonderful time. Everyone at the hotel was very nice and helpful.

Matt took care of us each night we were there. He ran the wine and cheese hour in the lobby, which was much appreciated. After an incident that kept us from being able to use the hot tub he made sure that we were still able to enjoy it that evening. Those are just a couple of things that he did for us during our stay.

We will return to the Camel's Garden at any chance we get. We hope Matt is still working there when we go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at Camel's Garden in October, 2012, which admittedly is the slow time of year for Telluride, after summer and before the snow falls. Matt and the rest of the staff made us feel so at home. The room was phenomenal (room # 203) with a gorgeous view of the mountains!
Plus, the complimentary breakfast was delish! I can't wait to come back for skiing! Thanks, Camel's Garden for a wonderful visit to Telluride.

Room Tip: Room 203 has a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagunachiropractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

All the employees were very friendly, helpful, fun and knowledgeable about the area. We were pleased with the location directly adjacent to the gondola and walking distance to downtown restaurants. The hotel had the best free continental breakfast - huge, tasty bagels, great coffee, fruit. They also had a free ski apres every day that included wine and cheese/crackers/salami. The room was very comfortable with a balcony and fireplace. The huge outdoor hot tub was a hit with a great view of mountains. There are nice relaxing areas in the hotel to hang out and munch on the apples laying around in baskets and read a good book or enjoy a glass of wine and talk. We will be back when the snow flies!

Room Tip: View of the mountains was great from the second floor balcony. The room faced the gondola and was q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritam605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at the Camel's Garden Hotel and had a wonderful experience and time.
Matt especially made our trip exceptional, he checked us in and was so helpful and friendly to us. He has wonderful information and nothing but positive things to say on this beautiful property and the town itself, the part we couldn't believe was that it was pet friendly which with this caliber and quality of the rooms is unheard of especially for those of us whom travel with pets and understand the downgrades or rooms that you get when you do.
The room was outstanding, and so comfortable feeling, plenty of space and the modern facilities were outstanding..
we loved the whole room and the decor of the whole place and our mini piggy did too, especially with his own private entrance to the outside.!
Thank you Camel's Garden, and especially Thank you Matt.......:D
We shall return again....
Missy

Room Tip: Go see Matt!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed at Camel's Garden recently & loved the suite we booked. The bathroom was luxurious. The room was impeccably clean. The balcony & fireplace were so wonderful. I can't say one negative thing! The staff was helpful & friendly. The location is great-everything is in walking distance... Particularly the gondola which is literally right next to the hotel. We parked our car & didn't get back in it once during our stay except to come back home.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
396 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#3 of 11 in Telluride
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#2 of 11 in Telluride
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountainside Inn
Mountainside Inn
#6 of 11 in Telluride
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums

Address: 250 West San Juan Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#2 Family Hotel in Telluride
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
Price Range: $149 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Resort Hotel situated on the San Miguel River and adjacent to the gondola to the ski area. The Camels Garden is ski in ski out at the base of the Gondola and Lift 8. No hotel in Telluride can match the luxury and location of the Camels Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camel`s Garden Hotel And Condominiums
Camels Garden Hotel Condominiums
Camels Garden Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing