We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Sheridan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
$299
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$699
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manitou Lodge(Telluride)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cimarron Lodge(Telluride)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
202
71
17
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
71
17
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschop housethe main streetrooftop barold westhistoric barwhite noise machinehot tub on the roofin townmodern amenitiesinterior roombar next doorhistoric propertyceiling fanturn of the centurystreet noiseparking passhotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 300 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the New Sheridan for one night recently in an interior room (one of the cheaper ones) on the third floor. During our two week honeymoon in Colorado and New Mexico, this was one of the best places we stayed. The renovations are beautiful and the room was immaculately clean. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very well done and on the larger size with great products. Knowing that the hotel can be a bit loud due to its prime location on the main drag in Telluride, the hotel provides you with ear plugs and a white noise machine... As well as glow sticks in case the power goes out. They truly think of everything! The one thing that would make things better is an explanation about parking before arriving.... It was snowing the day we arrived (I believe the first of the season) and it would have been nice to know we could park directly in front in the middle lane to unload and bring in our bags before obtaining a parking pass and then parking on the nearby streets in the more residential area.

The hot tub on the roof during the snow was the best hot tubs of our honeymoon. Great views, private and super hot in temperature... Perfect!

All in all, a fabulous stay. We wouldn't hesitate to visit Telluride in the future, just to stay at the New Sheridan and explore the town more from the perfect home base.

Room Tip: Safe money and stay in an interior room! They're quieter and you don't need a view. Take the gondola or hot tub on the roof for a view!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLikeaLocalVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayGMTelluride, General Manager at New Sheridan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

We are so glad that your enjoyed your part of your honeymoon with us at our 26 room downtown Telluride hotel.

You know well that we enjoyed your company too!

Thanks for mentioning about the middle of the street unloading option. We take the suggestion to heart.

Be well,
Ray - your GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a great old hotel renovated nicely. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were good size. You can't beat the location..right downtown near shops, restaurants, and the tram. There is no air conditioning, only heat, but humidifiers and some type of coolers are in the rooms if you need them. Be aware there is a bar on the first floor. Our room was street side, so we heard a lot of noise as the bar was closing and when people were smoking outside. I would stay here again but ask for a room on the third floor. The rooftop hot tub was awesome....great view, nice hot temperature, and plenty of tables to sit, talk, and have cocktails if you'd like!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Denny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayGMTelluride, General Manager at New Sheridan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Yes, the hot tub on the roof is a special place for a mountain vista.

We are the heart of our small downtown and we are the social hub of the town, therefore we always want our guests to know that there is noise outside from all of our old historic bar habitues and visitors.

Many thanks for staying, Ray -your GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Picture perfect place in a picture perfect town. We spent three nights at the hotel and were impressed with the room, the staff, and the service. We were in room 216 - the southwest corner of the hotel - but still had an amazing view. The hotel's central location is also another plus. Highly recommend!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapaGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayGMTelluride, General Manager at New Sheridan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you so much fro your kind comments about your three day stay us and your experince in our town.

Many thanks,
ray, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just returned from an amazing trip to Telluride. We stayed at two different places to really get a feel for the town, and both were top notch, including the New Sheridan Hotel! Truly a boutique hotel, it was great. Only a small number of rooms, and all are remodeled and well appointed. For being a historic building, they did an amazing job. You wouldn't know the age of the building based on how great the rooms and bathrooms were! Located right in the heart of the main street of Telluride, you can get around easy and enjoy anything within a few steps! You can't go wrong staying here!

Room Tip: Rooms that face the street have incredible views, however they are a bit noisier, especially with the windows open.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraG12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New S, General Manager at New Sheridan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and restaurant.
You stayed in two different places! Dedicated traveler.

Best regards, Ray
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The room we had was very clean and beautiful, the view from our window amazing. My wife and I just laid on the bed looking out the window for hours. The staff, all first class Cameron and Mike exceeded all our expectations of service and helpfulness, a real pleasure to do business with.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bober1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New S, General Manager at New Sheridan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments.

I will pas on your compliments to Mike and Cameron.

Best regards,
Ray, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews