We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I agree, awful service, good food”
Review of Telluride Bistro

Telluride Bistro
Ranked #17 of 64 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Fine Italian dining
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I agree, awful service, good food”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Went here for lunch and were seated in a nice outdoor patio. First the service, had to ask for everything, plates, silverware, napkins, pepper, etc..you get the idea. Food was good. Had the apple salad which was just the right size, friends had the calzone and panini...all good stuff..just a little frustrated with the service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hollowtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    52
    22
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“just average”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Nothing special. Food was okay, but there are better places. Have vegetable lasagne and fish and chips. They were busy and the service was slow.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SantaFeSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fine Italian Cuisine?”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We were looking for a restaurant close to the hotel and they advised us Telluride
Bistro. When we got in they told us that the owner/chef was not there that evening. We had the bruschetta and that was already a bad start. Four very small pieces of bread with tomatoe and a little salad with no taste at all. We had oliveoil & pepper and salt on the table so we managed. It didn't get any better. The pollo Capperi limon: the chicken was on top of some very lumpy puree and the sauce was thin and had little taste. The Scallopine was also presented on top of the same puree and the meat was tough. On top of that there was a very annoying woman interfering all the time asking us to teach her (nice) little boy some French. Our restaurant visit took us 30'. A waist of money.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Belgium9971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful Service, Good Food”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My girlfriend and I went to dinner here tonight, and had a very mixed experience. While the food was actually quite good, the service was horrible and really tainted our experience. The waiter never introduced himself, didn't bring water, offer us drinks, or bring bread that all the other tables had. His first words were "what do you want to eat." When the food came my girlfriends lasagna was cold. We sent it back (with another server) and when it returned it was still cold. She still ate it (it was really tasty) but still luke warm. During this entire experience we did not deal with our server once. He was very aloof, disinterested, unfriendly, and truly odd. It wasn't just us either, we actually bonded with the table next to us and were laughing and rolling our eyes together at all the mishaps.

All this being said the food was very good and I don't think our server was indicative of the entire staff. I waited till after the meal and said something to the manager who was very nice and receptive of the criticism. The other servers who helped us were also very nice and competent. I would chalk it up to a bad night for this guy, but it's the second time we've been there and had this server. Both times he has been a truly awful server.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dmeyer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great simple Italian food”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had the bruschetta and the 2 vegetarian pasta dishes. Great bread as well. Excellent service and nice ambiance. Very pleased with our experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SoniDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Telluride Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Telluride Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing