We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome Service and View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ice House Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ice House Lodge
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Commack, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Service and View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We lucked into getting this hotel room on the last minute.! Very reasonable. Beautiful mountain view and a lovely little balcony. The wood plank ceiling was wonderful. We forgot our Binoculor in the hotel. The staff called us and mailed it to our home free of charge!! What service! - They have a lounge with coffee tea and computer.
Will definitely go back here and would recommend to anyone 100%.
Can't wait to go back

Room Tip: The room overlooking the mountain on the front was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    24
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
35
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
202 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

The Ice House is a fairly expensive hotel, but this is Telluride. We found it to be well worth the money. Our room was not particularly large, but it was clean, quiet, and tastefully furnished. The bathroom is excellent, and features a great mirror at which to shave. We also had a balcony, which was pleasant. The Ice House has underground parking--which is rather scary in that there is little room to spare--and is in convenient walking distance of downtown. There are no fridges or coffee in the rooms, but they do have a continental breakfast. The front desk staff was unfailingly friendly and helpful. We would like to stay there again the next time we are in Telluride.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plainsrefugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

LOVED this place. Such a nice staff, beautiful building. Room was large, clean, amazing bathroom! Requested a room with a river view and got it. Slept with the balcony door open just to hear the water all night. Hotel has parking at the bottom. It is right on the beautiful path along the river and a few minutes walk along the river to the gondola. Fantastic value for the price. It exceeded my expectations!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river. So delightful :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emiwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Lodge is the perfect place to stay in Tellurdie... on the river, in the main part of town, and only one block to the Gondola. The rooms are very well appointed with an upscale decor, appear to be recently updated, and are very clean. The complimentary continental breakfast is generous, with a large variety of fresh pastries and fruit. Every staff person we met was quite welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Overall, it's a warm, relaxed and convenient place to stay. It was great twenty years ago, and it's still great today. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the river for a more intimate experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had a warm welcome by Doug. One of his dinner recommendations was La Marmotte, fabulous! The lodge location is perfect, fabulous walking trail and river next to the lodge. Spacious rooms, very clean with views of the
river. We will return!

Room Tip: Very quiet lodge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank virginia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pryor, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

My husband and I visited Telluride for the first time in March. I am so glad we chose the Ice House. You get your bang for your buck! They upgraded us to a suite which had steller views of the gondola and the mountain. The room was quiet and very clean. We had enough room for all our equipment and suitcases. We also had a small fridge and microwave. We really enjoyed hanging out with Rico and Belle at night. We also got to use the steam room and hot tub. We were always the only one's too which was very nice! When we visit Ice House again we will be staying HERE! I really liked being able to walk to town and its such a short walk to the gondola. After visiting Mountain Village I am happy we stayed in the town. I understand if you have a family but if you are a couple don't stay in Mountain Village! Also the BBQ place next door was the best of every place we ate for the whole week.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor so you are close to the bar and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferOSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red River, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

A very short walk to the Green Gondola...skiing within minutes! Everything (eating, shopping, etc) within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Rick whom checked us in and helped get us situated. I will defiantly stay at the Ice House

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skisalot007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#2 of 7 in Mountain Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
1.9 mi away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Madeline Hotel and Residences
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ice House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ice House Lodge

Property: Ice House Lodge
Address: 310 S Fir St, Telluride, CO 81435
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#5 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ice House Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate 4-story Hotel located in high alpine valley, 2 blocks from town center & 100 yards from Oak Street Ski Lift (1 gondola). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ice House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ice House Hotel Telluride
Ice Hotel Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing