We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ice House Suites & Condos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountainside Inn(Telluride)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Telluride Lodge(Telluride)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Etta Place One(Telluride)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
72
28
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
28
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonutsgreat locationthe indoor outdoor poolin towngreat place to stayexcellent stayfour nightscovered parkingstaff was extremely helpfulcoffee and teafree breakfastcakesthe main streetoatmealshops and restaurantsmountain villagelodge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 105 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2012

My husband and I took a trip to Telluride for his birthday and stayed at the Ice House Lodge. We had a terrific time - we even got fresh powder. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The location was ideal - right next to the free Gondola and very close to the ski rental, food market, restaurants and the main street of town. We had a balcony, with a great view of the mountain. The hotel offers parking in an underground garage and features a free ski equipment storage locker. The front staff were very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the free continental breakfast with fresh bagels, donuts, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, coffee, tea, hot cocoa, juices and milk. It was the perfect amount of food to start the day and was clean and well stocked. Nico at Nico's bar was very friendly and generous in his pours, but get there early if you want to get a seat as the bar is tiny. The owners have another hotel next door and Ice House guests can enjoy spa amenities at Atmosphere. We didn't use the hot tub, but one was available for our use. Our only complaint was that the walls were really thin - but we were in the first room off of the lobby and under the staircase and could hear people stomping up the stairs all night and chatting in the lobby. I would recommend asking for a room farther back in the hotel, which I think would have been ideal. Overall, we highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again on our next trip to Telluride.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room away from the stairs and lobby.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momuvami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Our suite was two huge rooms & 1 1/2 baths, beautiful, comfortable & relaxing & tastefully furnished without the glitz. Quiet and central location, 2 minutes walk to the free gondola & skiing. Beautiful views, great hot tub & steam room with indoor-outdoor heated pool where the kids had a snowball fight in their swimsuits, fantastic. Really cool bar w free snacks, too. Will stay at the Ice House Lodge again, can't think of a better place.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loquiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

My husband and I really liked our week stay at the Ice House. We would have liked having a small fridge, but we used the snow on the deck. Coffee was good and they did have a fairly good variety of breakfast foods if you do carbs which I don't. I could have used a boiled egg, but they did have peanut butter and always there were fresh apples and bananas. The bagels and doughnuts were varied and very fresh each morning from just up the street. The room was large and it had an updated bath with tub and shower. This hotel was 2 min. walk to the main gondola and one lift. Everything was in walking distance. Rooms were kept clean and I slept well. Great sauna, pool and hot tub and nice white robes. The desk staff were always very helpful. I liked having the bar/breakfast area nearby for hanging with friends or just with Rico, the bartender and Belle his dog.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryloulskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We greatly enjoyed the hotel - felt very much like being in Scandinavia. We stayed in a junior suite which had a microwave and refrigerator but no coffee maker. TVs in bedroom and living room were flat panel wall mounted but did not swivel. Breakfast was a mixture of good (fruits and yogurt) and bad (stale bread and pastries). Location is great; free garage parking is great; staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: mini suite seemed a great value (only $10 more than standard room) and has nice view of river.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stevecwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We were here for the bluegrass festival, the venue of which was a short walk away. The hotel is beautifully appointed, quiet, friendly and very comfortable. Everyone is so willing to help--Rachel and Sofia when we lost our room keys for the umpteenth time or needed a parking pass late at night, Rico, who actually went home to get us safety pins when the town stores were all out. (By the way, he has a VERY romantic, intimate bar scene going at night.) Breakfast served on the third floor in the solarium---I stuffed on huge NY-style bagels (onion and garlic too) with cream cheese and Starbucks coffee then walked it off with a dog walk on the riverbank close by. Yes, dog friendly. Oh, and did I mention the beds?????

Room Tip: close to the river
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suporto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews