We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”

Review of Cimarron Lodge 50

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
larrygA46...
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Easy access to lifts slopes and parking. Walk to town. Quiet in summer. Great getaway spot. Will return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla P
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Buyer Beware - Can't Get Their Own Policies Straight - Blames Customer for Their Mistakes”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My experience with Telluride Alpine Lodging was frustrating and disappointing. The room at the Cimarron Inn was on par with the price point we paid for it. It was outdated and small – but acceptable. The location was great – literally steps from the lift – but this is where the positive comments end. The documentation provided to us for after-hours check in instructed us on the lot to park in and provided a paper to put on our dashboard of our car. Nothing instructed us that we needed an additional permit to not get towed from the lot. The day after we arrived I went to the office in person to sign paperwork. Again, the agent I spoke with never informed me that an additional permit was needed. I even asked if the paper provided the evening before was all I needed and that didn’t prompt a conversation about what I needed to be parked in the lot (at this point, I still thought the provided paper was the permit and thought I was just confirming that fact). They also failed to inform us that Fridays are snow removal days in the lot we were instructed to park in and would not accept responsibility for failing us. Our car was towed and I had to pay $135 in towing/tickets. The only thing Telluride Alpine Lodging offered us was $20 towards this fee – which to me is a slap in the face. When we finally were giving the parking pass for our last night (after refusing to let us check out a day early so we could put the disaster that was Cimarron Inn behind us) they threatened a charge if I didn’t return it in person the following day. The funny thing is – we had a laminated card in our room instructing us to leave the permit in the room. They contradicted their own policies multiple times – yet wanted to place the blame for their negligence on the guest. I wouldn’t recommend using this lodging company if you do visit Telluride – who knows where your car will end up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Terrible customer service that led to my car being towed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2015
Thank you for the review. We are sorry you did not have a good experience staying with us and were so confused about the parking situation in Telluride. The Shandoka lot next to Cimarron Lodge on the west side of town now enforces overnight permit parking. We appreciate the feedback about information in the units and the information we provide with after hours check-ins. As far as plowing parking lots in Telluride during the winter there are signs that are clearly marked for plowing days so remember to read those signs to avoid being towed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Telluride hotels

JulieAnn2...
Youngsville, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great trip there!”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Second year staying there for our ski trip. REALLY greay value! Wouldn't change a thing! Will be back next year!!!! Location is perfect distance to lift, galloping goose stops, ski rental, etc!!! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2015
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased you found Cimarron Inn #50 as great a value and convenient as we do. There are not many locations in Telluride like it. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F1uffy
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So nice, yet...”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ski-in, ski-out, great mountain, great snow, nice, laid-back town. We loved it, make no mistake. Yet I would be remiss if I failed to mention that certain things could have been even better with just a little attention from the management. One example. Our ski locker did not work, I called several times and even stopped by at the office asking either to fix it or to give us a discount, was cheerfully promised that the problem would be resolved immediately... and then - nothing. Another annoyance was that the unit came with a key to a really nice underground garage... but inexplicably we were told to park in an open free lot across the road. This left me with a little bit of a suspicion that, as a customer, I am taken for granted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ski-in, ski-out.
Liked least: Broken ski locker
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2015
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate the information about the ski locker key, we are having one made for this specific property.

Unfortunately Cimarron Inn #50 and #51 are zoned in the business side of Cimarron Lodge which does not allow for parking in the garage. The key is for the laundry room in the garage. We will update the communication of this information upon check-in.

Thank you again for the feedback and we hope you will join us again in Telluride!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Mo
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2014
Thank you for your review of CI50. It is disturbing to hear that someone was smoking in one of our condos. I am sorry that their disregard for our policies and homeowner's property also effected your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iowa
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send fill out this detailed review of Cimarron Lodge 50. We appreciate your feedback. Please be aware that Cimarron Lodge is a condominium complex, so some hotel amenities are not available such as an on site front desk and towels at the hot tub. It is set up like a standard hotel room with the additions of a mini refrigerator, coffee pot and toaster. The bed is a split king which means it can be made up as two extra long twins or as a king bed with the addition of a coupler. We will make sure that there are plenty of hangers, dish soap and an updated cable listing. We also do offer a midweek clean on stays of 5 days or longer. We apologize that your late checkout was not communicated effectively with our housekeeping department.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louisiana
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2014
Thank you for your review of Cimarron Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing