We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“People friendly, pet friendly, value for money in...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlobalHea...
United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“People friendly, pet friendly, value for money in high-priced downtown Telluride”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Title says it all.
If you are a budget traveller spending most of your day (and evening!) playing and enjoying the outdoors ---and for gosh sakes, you're in Telluride, what are you doing inside? -- then I would strongly recommend Mountainside.
It's an older property, a bit worn, but clean and within walking distance of everything downtown. Parking on the property is limited, but the free Car Henge parking lot is within 100 steps from the lobby. Bonus: fall asleep to the creek right outside your window if you book Building 1 (I think). Can't beat that for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Creek outside our room
Liked least: Lots of smokers in the picnic area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2014
This is a great way to review Mountainside Inn and thanks for that! Come back anytime!
Sincerely,
Heather White
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2013
We are sorry for your experience and feel bad that you did not speak up after the first night when we could have addressed these things. It is true that Mountainside Inn condo's is an older structure, built in the late 60's that needs upgrading and we have several capital improvement projects that we've started and will mostly be executed in the Fall off season. The bathrooms are worn, but they are not dirty.

Heather White
Manager
Mountainside Inn
Telluride, CO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these Telluride hotels

Phoenix
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2013
We are sorry for your experience here. Our records show that you are a repeat guest so we assume you are familiar with the property. We do not have 2 double beds in our units. We offer 2 twins or units with a queen and twin bed and a kitchenette or a unit with a king bed. If you found the floor dirty or the unit unacceptable, it would have been helpful to have come to the front office to inform us and we could have moved you. Though some of our units are worn, we do keep them clean. It is true that in some units the linoleum is stained from age and use and we are beginning a replacement project on bath floors this Fall. Concerning our parking, inside the complex of four buildings we do have 18 spots to park. But, our main parking is the community lot just to the west which is just around the other side of the building. This is clearly stated in our prearrival emails. A number of the Mountainside Inn units have been remodeled and nicely upgraded with new flooring and furniture. These are available often and the price is reflective of the upgrade.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Mountainside Inn
Telluride, CO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn and that we could be helpful in making your time in Telluride enjoyable
Come back and see us soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of Mountainside Inn. The location is quiet and is right next to the river adding to the tranquil ambiance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed February 9, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2012
We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed the convenient location. We indeed are the most affordable lodging in Telluride, so thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand Junction
Reviewed August 21, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2011
Thank you for your kind review of Mountainside Inn. We are glad you enjoyed our little corner of the world.
As far as air conditoning, that is something that does not exist in town. The summer evenings get so cool at this altitude.

Come back and visit us in the winter you will love it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing