We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the best customer service”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel F
1 review
“the best customer service”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I made my reservation through hotels.com on like the 6th and some stuff came up so we had to go out a week earlier hotels.com said that I had to make changes before the 3rd of the month, which makes no sense, they claimed that it was all the mountainside's doing and they wanted to try and double charge me for making a change after the required date. I called mountainside and the guy was super helpful he changed my reservation date with no problem only charged me for the one night and said that it wasn't a big deal. Then my key didn't make it into the box (we arrived after hours) but they still had another room with a key for me. The room was pretty average nothing to special it look just like the pictures, however you cant get any closer to the mountain so that was nice to be able to step out the door and be on the hill and then to ride to the car at the end of the day. Mountainside staff was all very friendly and very helpful I would stay there again for sure. It may not be the fanciest place around but for the price and the location its perfect

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: customer service was very good
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2015
Thank you for your review. You had a number of issues which you worked through well and I am glad that we responded in the best way possible to help you through those challenges. Our Sales staff works hard to make sure third party bookings have all the current and accurate information so it please us that you noticed this. We will welcome you back anytime.
Sincerely,
Heather White
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC920
Montrose, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Affordable, Adequate for an Overnight stay”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was just what we were looking for - an affordable place for an overnight stay in Telluride. We didn't need anything fancy and this had all we needed. Had a microwave, coffeemaker, continental breakfast. Pretty quiet too. A lil bit of a walk to the Gondola, not too far, nice path along the river.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: price
Liked least: Bed linens
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2015
Thank you for the review on your recent stay at Mountainside Inn. Truly the gondola is 2 blocks away and Lift 7 is just across the community parking lot. One can simply ski down to the edge of the lot and easily walk back to Mountainside Inn. Please return anytime to stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Heather White
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your experience in Telluride.
Sincerely,
Heather White
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2014
Thank you for your review and we hope you can come back soon!

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. It tickles us when guests enjoy their stay. Please come back anytime!.

So happy you had fun.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Mountainside Inn
Telluride, CO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minneapolis
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of your experience at Mountainside Inn and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. For the record, the Mountainside Inn is pet friendly and there is a nightly pet fee. Please come back anytime.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Date of stay: March 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing