We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasant & roomy - best part was the...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SorrySeat...
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not for tall or large”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

While this unit at Telluride Lodge is nicely appointed and spacious (unless you cram as many buddies into the unit as you can*), the two bathrooms are less-than-desirable for big or tall guests. Both bathrooms feature a rather compact corner shower that does not give much room to move, and the shower-heads are pretty low: The upstairs bathroom's shower-head is about 5'10" high, meaning this 6'2" guest had to squat to wash my hair. The downstairs bathroom's shower-head is even lower.

*The unit has one bedroom with a queen-sized bed and one bedroom with two twins, but there are also two day-beds in the living room, as well as a fold-out couch. Feasibly the place could sleep eight, but I can only imagine how miserable that would be....

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious living/dining room
Liked least: Shower stalls - and sloping ceilings in one bedroom and laundry room.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2012
We really appreciate your review, from the point of view of a tall person. (I'm only 5'4" and would not have noticed the low shower heads otherwise.)
We do like to keep the max. occupancy here to 5; the number of bed options make it useful for parties of individuals or families with small kids looking for an affordable lodging choice.
Hope to see you again.
-LizaT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. Your stay was one of the first with the new sofa, chairs, and bedding.
With your feedback, we have a work order in to address the high-resistance of the sliding doors. And we'll look forward to your return.
--LizaT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Alamos
Reviewed July 23, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these Telluride hotels

Scottsdale
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2012
May 18, 2012 - New sofa & chair on the way. Other new decor updates in the works.
August 2012 - photos of new look now online.
Feb. 6, 2012: I have to agree that the general decor is rather dated (I'd say mid-80s), with the only updates recently being in the kitchen.
I will pass on your take on the decor to the owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mexico
Reviewed January 15, 2010 for a stay in December 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2010
We are so glad that you enjoyed you stay, we also value your feedback.
Thanks Again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing