We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, Location, Location”

Review of New San Juan 303

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MPWII
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“This is a tired condo in a nice location”
Reviewed April 5, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Cannot use both showers at once.
Limited hot water.
Hot tub needs jets replaced.
Couch and chair are well worn

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2012
Thank you for your review. The owners are really investing time and money into their unit this offseason. We hope you return and see the improvements of this condo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ammo7026
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
“Great Location, Needs some TLC”
Reviewed February 11, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Let's start with the positive: Located right in the center of town so easy to walk to restaurants, bars, stores. Lift 8 was a bit of a hike with ski boots and skis, but there is a bus which you can jump onto. Great to have a covered underground garage. Also very nice to have a private hot tub and a steam shower. Management was quick to respond when we had questions. What could be improved: new stove: ignition clicks constantly and buttons are so worn they cannot be read. additional plates and cutlery: only 3 knives and lots of chipped plates. furniture in guest room was falling apart and the closet was stuffed with extra bedding so it was very difficult to hang things up. toaster oven did not work(or the outlets it was next to did not)..in general, this led to a feeling of shabbiness. I reread some reviews from earlier dates and noticed others had similar complaints.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: general shabbiness
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2012
Thank you for your review! This flip key review prompted the homeowner to make some improvements i.e. new stove and microwave, new plates and utensils. Thank you for your honesty.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewed December 24, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2011
Thank you for your review. New San Juan is a great location and comfortable condo. Let us know when we can book your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas
Reviewed September 8, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2011
Thank you for your review. This property does have wirelesss access. I apologize if it was not working during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fired_UP...
Denver, Co
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful location - needs TLC”
Reviewed September 3, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We had an amazing late summer get away with out of town family recently and stayed at this great condo. We parked our car after unpacking and never got in it again until we left town! The location of this condo was unparalleled! It was so fun to just wake up with a cup of coffee and watch passers by on Telluride's main street.

The residence was a great size - the bedrooms were nice and the home was bright and sunny. The porch out front was just great and a hot tub was a bonus! Beds were comfy and it was quiet for sleeping.

Unfortunately, it is apparent that this is a rental and that guests have been in and out of it fruequently. The furniture is worn and needs to be replaced. There were panels in the kichen missing above the microwave and under the dishwasher. The hot tub water needed to be replaced, as did the headrests and cover.

That said, I would definitely recommend this place to others. The location was so much better than we could have imagined - enough so that it wasn't hard to overlook the need for TLC - that the owners can fix easily! Hope to get back to Telluride again before too long. What a great town!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: need for furniture replacement
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Reviewed July 26, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Cleanliness
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2011
Kristin,
Thank you for your review. The issues listed above will be addressed and resolved. I apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused. We would like to extend a 20% discount off your next stay with us.

Chantel Meeker
Guest Services Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these Telluride hotels

Houston
Reviewed March 15, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2011
Thank you very much for your review of New San Juan 303. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the balcony, hot tub and steam bath! We will also be sure to address all of the issues regarding updating the home with our Owner Services department, as well as restocking the home with new drinking glasses. TAL has a wide variety of condominiums and homes that have been recently updated and may be a better fit for you and your party. We hope you explore these options on your next visit to Telluride.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing