We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not too small, not too big with great location”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Manitou Lodge #6

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tyler R
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Not too small, not too big with great location”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I had no troubles with staying at this lodge. Of course the pictures make it look bigger but the rooms were still pretty roomy. The kitchen was suitable for our needs to save money. The only complaint I had was not for the lodge but for the roads. The roads within the city could use some scraping, but everyone was friendly enough to help us out when we got stuck.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2015
Thank you for review. It sounds like the Manitou was the perfect fit for your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2014
We are so pleased you had such an amazing time at the Manitou Lodge and we look forward to your return visits!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RI
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2014
We do apologize for the hot tub area not being picked up. That will be taken care of immediately.
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DC
Reviewed March 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed our amenities and used the kitchen while you relaxed in our living area.
Come back and see us real soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2014
We love that you choose Manitou Lodge for your accommodations in Telluride.
Come back and see us soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2014
We do apologize for any noise your neighbors made. On your return visit just give us a call directly and we can help you with your accommodation options..
So glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise in our little slice of paradise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your time in Telluride and Manitou Lodge. Come back again real soon the skiing is fantastic!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing