We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Manitou Lodge #10

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark Z
Irwin, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bit dated and my room had an infestation of wasps & hornets.”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The furnishings in this particular unit were a bit dated. The bed itself was very comfortable and the shower was top notch. Unfortunately I stayed over the weekend as the weather was changing from cool to colder and whenever I would run the fan in the shower/toilet area, wasps or hornets would come through the fixture into the bath area. If I just ran the heating element fixture in the shower, the wasps and hornets would not immediately be aroused. It was interesting to note that both wasps AND hornets came into the unit. The bed is located in a loft area above a small two seat couch and the shower area. The sink is located outside the shower area in an area that can only be described as a small living room. Barely enough room to open my suitcase and no place whatsoever to use as a desk. The only saving grace of this unit #10 is the price. In Telluride, it can get pretty costly. This unit ran for slightly over $100 per night (off season). It was booked for me, but I would not want to stay in this unit again.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I could hear the San Raphael River while in the unit.
Liked least: The wasps and hornet infestation.
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2014
Thank you for the review and bringing the wasp and hornet problem to our attention. We did have an exterminator into the unit to fix the problem as a result. We are sorry Manitou Lodge #10 was not a good fit for you and we would be happy to find you a more suitable location for your next visit to Telluride. Manitou Lodge is a great value and location full of available amenities, although it did not meet your needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Manitou Lodge. You can't beat the location! We appreciate your feedback on breakfast. We are trying a new Get Movin' Breakfast this summer and are experimenting with different options to make it convenient for our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next Telluride adventure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Co
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay during your very special time with us. We enjoyed having you and do hope we see you again real soon. Congratulations again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed February 22, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou Lodge. Please come back and see us on your next visit to Telluride!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milwaukee
Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2014
We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you back again soon at the Manitou Lodge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and so glad you choose the Manitou Lodge for your visits to Tellluride!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
I apologize for the discrepancy in the square footage listed for this room. It has been corrected.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these Telluride hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing