We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great instructers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Telluride Ski School

Telluride Ski School
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A ski school for children which includes lift tickets, lunch and ski lesssons.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great instructers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I both took lessons first day on mountain. Great instructors! Was a joy to learn from them. Will go again next year to refresh

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank axel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    13
    2
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“women's week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

these ski instructors really know what they are doing. telluride skiing can be challenging, however the instructors do a great job assessing where you are, and providing opportunities to strengthen your skills.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank caosper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islamanare
Level Contributor
144 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Even for adult beginners.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

"Telluride is not known for being the best place to have your first experience of ski as an adult". It has been said that it is too steep, too narrow, too whatever. I want to tell you that those remarks have been definitely been made by people who do not take ski lesson. The instructors at Telluride make it possible for everyone to enjoy in a safe way your experience in the mountain. Give it a try.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank islamanare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Instruction, Awesome Deal through early Feb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I had a gentleman named Kevin who was probably in his late 40's or 50's. He was genuinely interested in making better skiers. Some people might want to go on runs that are more fun, but he kept us on easy ones to focus on fundamentals.

My wife also was in a first timer class with Mary Beth. She described her as positive and knowledgable.

We got in to the group adult classes for $50/person. They ran from 11a-4p. Cant beat that value.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank vegas0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I had a private class with Sebas and was awesome! snowboarding beginner class and got me going with just one afteroon session.
my daughter went 6 days to ski school and learned so much! she went from level 2 to level 4+ in those 6 days! easy to reserve and great service!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank panajoe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Telluride Ski School also viewed

 

Been to Telluride Ski School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing