We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch professional service and equipment and excellent value.”

Black Tie Ski Rentals of Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exclusive Black Tie Ski and Snowboard Rental benefits include: No lines to wait in, Telluride's newest rental fleet, 5 times more delivery vehicles, Telluride's most experienced rental staff, premium demo boot upgrades, kids premium level skis and snowboard's, men's and women's specific models for every level, ski rental clothing, and we will take your equipment to slope side ski valets for FREE! No other ski rental company comes close to our level of service. Experience the Black Tie difference!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Palm Beach Gardens
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top notch professional service and equipment and excellent value.”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is the second time I've rented with Black Tie and I highly recommend them. The reservation process is quick and painless and the service is excellent. With the demo package you get top notch equipment and the swap out program makes testing new skis very easy. Staff is very professional and courteous. When I go back to Telluride, I'll be calling Black Tie again -- they're simply the best.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Esilagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is a great outfit. They came to us, fitted out the kids and me in a jiffy even though I had done a pretty incompetent job estimating their boot sizes; I mentioned to my son how much I had liked Blizzards I had skied at Alta last year, the tech overheard and said "no problem" - by the next morning he had swapped out my skis for the B's. We had one other boot swap that was handled just as easily. End of trip we just left them where we were staying and called the guys. Definitely recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MJHerrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service, Service, Service!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

They keep track of what you previously used and update you with the newest available gear. They're punctual and quick for your fittings. They drop off and pick up all the gear as well. Thanks so much for making skiing more enjoyable!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Equipment - Great Service - Never carry again!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

On March 26th 2014 I arrived at Telluride without any of my own ski equipment. I decided to try to pack light for this trip and rent everything instead of carrying it out.

I have been skiing for more than 50 years - and can ski any terrain, so I was looking for some high-end gear.

Black Tie Ski Rentals did not disappoint. They arrived at the house I was staying at right on time. I had called a few days before the visit to request a particular pair of skis. They said they had them though they're policy was that they couldn't guarantee any single brand. But they would try to get me what I requested. And when they showed up - they had the pair I requested - in the size I specified.

The two service people that arrived were friendly and polite.

I STRONGLY recommend Black Tie Ski Rentals. I will never carry skis/boots/poles again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank pierre b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service and awesome equipment”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I was at first hesitant to use such a service as I am used to the brick and mortar stores, but I was so impressed with the service and range of equipment that I will use them again exclusively. There is no waiting, no games, no excuses. The come exactly at the time specified, they setup all your equipment, you can tell they know exactly what they are doing, and exchanges, tunes and returns are as easy as leaving the equipment right outside your door. Awesomeness all around!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cefelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Tie Ski Rentals of Telluride also viewed

 

Been to Black Tie Ski Rentals of Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing