We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Black Tie Ski Rentals of Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exclusive Black Tie Ski and Snowboard Rental benefits include: No lines to wait in, Telluride's newest rental fleet, 5 times more delivery vehicles, Telluride's most experienced rental staff, premium demo boot upgrades, kids premium level skis and snowboard's, men's and women's specific models for every level, ski rental clothing, and we will take your equipment to slope side ski valets for FREE! No other ski rental company comes close to our level of service. Experience the Black Tie difference!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Oconomowoc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I skied with friends in Telluride, CO recently. Our friends set us up with Black Tie Ski Rental, which was a wonderful experience. They came to our friends' home and confirmed the fit of the equipment and then transported the skis, poles, boots, and helmet to the slopes for us.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Otownjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Service, worth every penny”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

With 7 of us on a short 4 day ski excursion, it was very convenient for Black Tie Ski rental to meet us at the house, fit us, and get us on our way. When we were done, we were able to just leave the skis on the front porch for pick up. Although we didn't need to make any adjustments, it was comforting to know that they would meet us at a ski lift if we had any problems or wanted to change out from skis to snowboards. I wouldn't do it any differently when I return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Black tie is a very impressive company. The guys who helped us, Alex and James, were fantastic and extremely helpful. They were on time, had everything prepared, and were amazing overall. It was so easy to get everything done, it was almost surreal. The whole thing was effortless and their attention to detail was very impressive. This is the way to do rentals!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best ski rental experience our family has ever had!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We used Black Tie Rentals for our children's rental needs. It was a decision worth while. We will definitely use Black Tie again. The staff is amazing, especially Allen. Thank you, Black Tie for making Texans feel at home!

Helpful?
Thank Jtyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is the way to go! I did not have to lug my skis out to Telluride for a short trip. Black Tie brought my skis to our hotel and picked them up. The skis were a perfect fit. This really saved time and the hassle of traveling with skis.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Tie Ski Rentals of Telluride also viewed

 

Been to Black Tie Ski Rentals of Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing