We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service”

Black Tie Ski Rentals of Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exclusive Black Tie Ski and Snowboard Rental benefits include: No lines to wait in, Telluride's newest rental fleet, 5 times more delivery vehicles, Telluride's most experienced rental staff, premium demo boot upgrades, kids premium level skis and snowboard's, men's and women's specific models for every level, ski rental clothing, and we will take your equipment to slope side ski valets for FREE! No other ski rental company comes close to our level of service. Experience the Black Tie difference!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Just returned from 5 days in Telluride where we spent 3 of those days skiing. Black Tie was recommended by our hotel and they did a fantastic job, delivering equipment right to us at our hotel. Super friendly staff and excellent customer service!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank andreajohnson8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York ME
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Needed to rent top quality skis in Telluride. Hotel handed up a 20% off coupon at check-in and recommended Black Tie. BT took the info over the phone and met us in the hotel lobby the following morning. Guy was very knowledgable and courteous. My 20 and 18 year daughters also approved. Had us set up in 10 minutes. If you don't like the skis for any reason, they will meet you on the mountain within 15 minutes to switch them out at no extra charge. Just left the skis in the hotel lobby afterwards. Really great service and 20% less expensive than the shops on the mountain with the coupon.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank FWeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One less thing to worry about....”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We had a party of five with different skiing abilities, levels of comfort and changing mountain conditions.... The Black Tie team took care of all the tailoring !! Awesome job !!
((
))
((

Helpful?
Thank toesinthesandCt_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We had planned on having the equipment delivered on Sunday evening, but emailed the night before asking if it would be possible to get delivery in the morning. Greg, the owner, responded right away and said no problem. The next morning, Greg himself, was waiting for us with our top of the line skis and upgraded boots. The boots he selected fit my wife and me perfectly and the skis were great.

We were lucky enough to get a good dump of powder which made our trip perfect.

We have used Greg's competitor previously and weren't happy with the equipment. When in Telluride, leave your skis at home and rely on Black Tie.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank royle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why rent your skis any other way, Black Tie has it down to a "T"”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This is the second time I've rented skiis from Black Tie in Telluride and I'm just as impressed as the first time. The service is On time at your Hotel, fitted well, sincerely helpful and great value. What more could you ask for?

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Tie Ski Rentals of Telluride also viewed

 

Been to Black Tie Ski Rentals of Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing