We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viking Lodge, #214”
Review of Viking Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Viking Lodge
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Viking Lodge is conveniently located - 1/2 block from Galloping Goose bus stop. Our particular unit was adequate / average. Our unit was advertised as could sleep four; however, this would have been extremely inconvient if not impossible. the outside entrance led right into the sleeping area - which was a double, Murphy bed. There was a futon along the wall, but I don't think there was room to open and if we had four people, there would have been zero privacy. Some of the drawers in the bureau (which was more like a recycled entertainment center) were broken, so there really wasn't adequate drawer space to unpack, etc. The bathroom looks to have been recently remodeled and was very nice and the same for the small kitchen area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you for your review. We will look into the drawer space and make more room for storage. This unit is in a fantastic location close to shops, nightlife and ski area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2012

We had the best time in Telluride. The staff was friendly, the location is amazing. Great room too!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldorey80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to booking your next stay in Telluride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

On a recent round about driving trip we opted to spend 2 nights in Telluride. This condo rental was so nice....clean, well laid out, comfortable and wonderfully decorated. The flat panel tv's were great addition as well as all of the storage space. The beds were comfortable and the hosts were gracious. They live right next door! While we didn't make much use of the kitchen, it was a nice touch. Two burner stove, small dishwasher and fridge and microwave. Fully stocked with utensils and cookware. No oven, but I don't think that you would miss that. Separate sink/shower/toilet area allowed for several family members to groom in stages.
Everything in this unit reflected the care that the managers took in the remodel and upkeep of this unit.
It was so relaxing to sit on the window seat overlooking the river while watching the moonrise after a long day of hiking and fun!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lechein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.3 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.2 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mountainside Inn
Mountainside Inn
#6 of 11 in Telluride
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ice House Lodge
Ice House Lodge
#7 of 11 in Telluride
104 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Lodge

Address: 651 W. Pacific Ave., Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Telluride
Price Range: $212 - $713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Viking Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Viking Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Hotel Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing