We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a basic place.....”
Review of Mountainside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountainside Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The location is pretty good for access to the main street, skiing, gondola, all by foot. The room itself was just a basic, older room. Clean but small. The biggest problem I had was the neighbors next door. It was a connecting room and I think the sound went right through it. At one point I could hear the man next door on his phone and then I could even hear the guy he was talking to! Not good at 12:30 am!
I will look into other accommodations for next time!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 218 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2012

Best location in town, but if you're complaining about anything else you probably aren't going for what you should be going for; ie actually use the mountain and see the town. Repeat visitor to Mountainside for the past 15 years and love it each time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgsaturday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Nice older rooms, nice hot tub, great location. If you're paying full price for lift tickets it's probably not fancy enough for you Mr. Moneybags.

Room Tip: The higher the better, if punk azz ski kids are in town for a race it can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank places2gowithnoone2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Mountainside gets a lot of mixed reviews, and I can see why. It wasn't filthy, but housekeeping had overlooked a number of things, including a dirty shirt left from a previous guest. The suite smelled and musty, and the carpet was well-worn. But I didn't feel as though I'd catch bugs from the room. On the bright side, the sound of the creek was lovely, the location was perfect for walking around town, and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook for four. As a budget traveler, I imagine I'll return.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lotuswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We were in Telluride for the Blues & Brew festival. The room was large enough for two people with a comfortable bed. The room was clean with plenty of towels. We enjoyed the kitchenette to make our breakfast every morning. There is a grocery store about one mile away which made it easy to pick up food. There is also a liquor store and various restaurants within walking distance to the Inn. The festival was at the town park which you can walk to in about 20 minutes, otherwise you can take the shuttle bus to the park. The shuttle bus stop is right outside of the Inn an easy 2 minute walk. The shuttle bus ran unitl 2:00am while the festival was going on. We enjoyed our stay at the Mountainside Inn. We will return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBCATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Went to the visitor center and got a walk in rate of $79 for the night. Room was large and clean. Lady at the desk was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We chose this hotel/motel because of its price and location. It is a great place if you are looking for and inexpensive place to sleep right in town. Yes, the rooms are older, but they are super clean and the beds were comfortable with lots of soft pillows (my only complaint was poorly lit hallways on our floor). They also had ice machines and laundry which was nice for travelers like ourselves. The room we chose was right on the river so when we were in our room we opened the windows to get fresh air and listen to the river outside. We were close enough to walk to everything in Telluride. The front desk had fresh coffee in the morning and the lady who checked us out was super nice and helpful with all our questions. Overall this was a good choice for our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lekhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.2 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
396 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
675 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#2 of 11 in Telluride
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.2 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#3 of 11 in Telluride
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountainside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainside Inn

Address: 333 South Davis St., Telluride, CO 81435
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Telluride
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
Price Range: $155 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountainside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This affordable, 81 room hotel is located in the Town of Telluride along the San Miguel River. Mountainside Inn, Telluride, offers hotel rooms (with or without stocked kitchenettes), one bedroom suites and a riverside 3 bedroom condo – a variety of room types and pricing at one location. On site amenities include a large outdoor hot tub, free wireless internet, laundry facility, ice machine, vending machine, on-site parking and pet rooms are available. All the construction has been completed on the adjacent property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountainside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Hotel Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing