We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountainside Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Victorian Inn(Telluride)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Telluride Lodge(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Etta Place One(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
47
93
49
22
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
93
49
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthe riverhot tubin townfront officewithin walking distancebedroom condofive minute walkthree nightsliquor storewould definitely stay here againa great place to stayski tripfront desk staffeasy walkski seasonski lift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 227 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Hotel accommodations in Telluride are generally pricey, so the Mountainside Inn must be considered a bargain. Nonetheless, the accommodations are comfortable and clean, if not luxurious. The rooms are cleaned by housekeeping only once a week, but we did not find this to be a serious drawback. The Inn is only a short walk from "downtown" Telluride and the gondola to Mountain Village. I have noted on this site that some previous visitors have been disturbed by noisy neighbors. I suspect that such occurrences may be more frequent during the winter skiing season. My wife and I spent six nights here in June and found the Inn (and the town) quite peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APM_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

I stayed three nights with my son on a ski trip. The rooms aren't all that nice, but it is effectively a ski-in, ski-out location. For a guys' trip it was perfect.

Stayed: March 2011
Thank TopSkierDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We rented a room for 7 nights. Although they say they do not have housekeeping, they proceed to say your room will be cleaned on the third day. Interstingly, the third day is the only housekeeping they give you no matter how long you stay! When questioned on this issue they admit it is strange and they will gladly clean the room for $20! They did however offer me new towels if I would bring the used ones to the office and pick up new ones. Not what you expect for $1200 for 7 days.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CozyShafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Telluride is not a cheap place to stay and at ~$200/night during the ski season, the Mountainside Inn is actually about as cheap as it gets. Unfortunately, it is pretty popular with college kids so if you want to sleep after a hard day of skiing, good luck. There is no on-site management after about 6pm so if you need someone to tell the kids to shut up, you're on your own. The rooms are small and the parking is not guaranteed. On the positive side, the walk to the slopes is very short.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powderforage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

There is construction nearby and it was mentioned prior to booking the hotel (on a popular travel site) but no where did it mention there was no onsite parking for this hotel. We had to park on the street 2 blocks away which was good but if you visit during a festival good luck. Also, the construction site was completely open to pedestrian traffic and unsafe (rebar unprotected). When you book with some one other than the hotel direct (i.e. a popular travel site) please call the number listed for after hours before you get to the hotel. There was no one at the front desk (at 6 pm!) and we had to "self check in" by opening a lock box with a code we were not given. I called and left a message with the manager on duty but she never returned my call; I had to call several numbers to get the lock box code from a recording. The room was basic but the bed and couch were very comfortable. The door was very thin but the area did not make us feel unsafe. This hotel seems to be overpriced for what you get but everything is overpriced in Telluride. We probably will try another hotel on our next visit to Telluride.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJMCWHITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews