We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nicely balanced”
Review of The Victorian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Victorian Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Offers all one needs for a hiking or workshop stay in Telluride, close to the town and to the free gondola. A possibility to opt out of breakfast for a price reduction would have been nice, but the breakfast offered was very reasonable and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 403 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

Following a wonderful stay in Durango, my next stop was Telluride and the Victorian Inn partly because of the reviews I read on trip advisor. I have to say that I am disappointed. Parking is limited, my room is below street level & there is no A/C & the noise level outside is so high due to street construction that I can't even open the windows! I am very disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Got married in February and we made Telluride our final destination for a honeymoon road trip from Texas, wound up staying at the Victorian Inn at a local's suggestion that it was the most reasonably priced. Cool old decor and really friendly staff in the lobby plus everything you could possibly need or want in a hotel room; I only wish we had arrived earlier (we got into town pretty late at night) so we could actually make use of everything- kitchenette, laundry facility, steam room etc. but there's always next time... we slept great (noticed the walls were a bit thin the next day as we could hear the guy in the next room coughing but we were not disturbed at all during the night and received no complaints), woke to a beautiful mountain view and pretty good breakfast in the downstairs lobby plus they were very helpful in providing maps and answering questions, and nice enough to let us leave the truck parked out back after check-out so we could walk around town and ride the gondola and stuff before hitting the road again. Definitely coming back for the anniversary trip!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank izzydadriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very centrally located between Colorado and the gondola. Close to all shops and restaurants. Inn is very clean with friendly helpful staff. Some parking is available which is very hard to come by in Telluride. Inn is also very quiet. Very warm when we were there and although no AC there are window fans which cool the room in the evening. Very nice clean inn and a very good value.

Room Tip: 2nd floor gets you up above street level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The Victorian Inn is located between the main street, Colorado Street, and the
gondola that goes up to Mountian Village. The rooms are small, clean and have modern fixtures. There is no A/C however, there are window fans the create air movement. The hot tub is only available during ski season. Rooms 101-110 are on the street side and have more noise than the other rooms that are located on an alley. The included breakfast is average with no hot items.

Room Tip: avoid rooms 101-110 for a quieter stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed just before Bluegrass Festival and our room was sub-par at best. Window View was mostly blocked by road, no AC in room. Bed sagged in center, and pipes from upstairs toilets were quite noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodiAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Best friend and I stayed here for two nights and were very happy with our room and the service. Front desk personnel were very warm and friendly. Our room was neat and clean, spacious and nice. The location is perfect, just a couple of blocks from the gondola and 1/2 block from the main street. I can recommend the Victorian Inn wholeheartedly. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
681 reviews
2 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mountainside Inn
Mountainside Inn
#6 of 11 in Telluride
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.1 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Telluride
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victorian Inn

Address: 401 West Pacific Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Telluride
Price Range: $143 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Victorian Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victorian Inn's charming style blends beautifully w/Telluride's turn of the century architecture - Adjacent to downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victorian Hotel Telluride
Victorian Hotel Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing