We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Victorian Inn
Nearby Hotels
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
$299
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$699
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manitou Lodge(Telluride)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cimarron Lodge(Telluride)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
136
135
85
47
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
135
85
47
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcinnamon rollshot tubfoot trafficin townblock off main streetsmall lotyogurtcontinental breakfastdowntown telluridemountain villagetwo blocksfree gondolagreat place to stayroom was clean and comfortablecouple blocksthe staff was friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 426 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was my first overnight visit to Telluride. Because Telluride is considered one of Colorado's top destinations, I set my expectations a little higher than normal. I did a hotel search, the price was reasonable AND the name of the hotel seemed to be intriguing.

First the pros. the room was very clean; the location was great, walking distance accessible to restaurants, the gondola, main street and the walking path near the river.

The cons. Limited parking; my bed was hard and I woke up w/ a stiff back, I took a long beautiful walk to get the kinks out; my rooms was small and right under the check in lobby; the continental breakfast was very limited; For an Inn to call themselves "Victorian", the rooms were nowhere near the look or feel of Victorian.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MS_TINA_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We booked this room via Expedia, for a 1 night stay during a local music festival. We walked into the lobby and waiting for about 10 minutes for someone to appear. One man in line behind us, even walked behind the desk and down the hall... only to find no one.
We were given a room right under the lobby, which had a terrible odor. The bathroom was very outdated! Only a stand up shower the size of a postage stamp (a normal sized adult whould have trouble taking a shower)!!!! The bed was very uncomfortable, and did not seem to be queen size. The noise from the lobby just above us, was incredibly loud, and even worse at 6:00 am, while the "breakfast" was being prepared by staff.
I went up to the lobby for coffee, only to find the pot empty. After a pot had been brewed I asked for half and half, to which the response was "what is that?" Breakfast consisted of, boxed cereal, cinammon rolls, and coffee.
The room rates, with a Motel 6 room.Which is okay, if that is what is presented when booking, and also okay if that is what you have paid for. But we paid over $300.00 for a room that was worth $60.00.
The front desk staff, was never helpfull, or accomidating what so ever.
Parking was always an issue.
The rooms are advertised as "Victorian" but our room was nothing more than an old uncomfortable mattress, with an iron headboard. No closet, and Wal Mart chair and table.
We feel extremly ripped off by this "Inn".

Room Tip: The best advise we can offer, is, don't stay here.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I think the only good thing about this property was the location. It is close to the gondola and the main part of town. The room was ok, queen bed seemed smaller than your average queen. Our room was near or next to a boiler room, which was loud all night long. I thought the noise was from the hot tub near our room, but when we asked the front desk person about it, she said that might be from the boiler room. No apologies. Picked up some earplugs the following day, so the second night's sleep was a little better. Parking was a hassle, they don't have enough spots to accommodate all the guests. Nothing Victorian at all about this, except it was old.
Not worth the $$ at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onceabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Vcitorian Inn is a small lodge/hotel in the city of Telluride. The biggest plus to staying here is the location. It is right near the base of the gondola, so there is excellent access to everything. The hotel is not fancy. It is average. The rates are very good compared to most places in Telluride. For budget and convenience, it is a great choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pookiepoo216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Victorian_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at The Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review The Victorian Inn! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the affordable prices of our prime location in Telluride. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back soon! Thanks again for staying with us and providing your feedback.

Until next time, safe travels!

The Victorian Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here based on reviews. It was an old fashion inn, with more rooms than expected. Room was decorated in victorian style. Clean. Bathroom could use updating but it is an old building and they are trying. No refrig or microwave but we didn't need it. No air conditioning but in high mountains, we didn't need it even in July. Had windows open and town was quiet, no problem. Walking distance to maint street shops & eateries. Could use new mattress. Blinds should be replaced with more functional & private window coverings. Again, part of the decor I think.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room so you can have cross breeze in summer.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twominks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews