We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT LOCATION - BEST VALUE IN TOWN!”
Review of The Victorian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Victorian Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Orange, California
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT LOCATION - BEST VALUE IN TOWN!”
Reviewed March 14, 2011

The best part of the Victorian Inn is it's LOCATION!! A block from the Gondola and Lift 8 and a block from the heart of Colorado Ave (main street) in Telluride. It is the best location of any hotel/inn anywhere in town without a doubt.

We stayed in the cottage house and it was the perfect accomodation for two, but can still comfortably sleep four. The kitchenette is great to have - saves a lot of money on food if you don't want to eat out every night! The bed was very comfortable and the cottage house was clean and quiet and I never had a problem with noise or sleeping. I would absolutely reserve the cottage house again - it was comfortable, clean, and cozy.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the free breakast in the morning - hot cinammon rolls were delicious! They also have a hot tub available which is great after a long day on the mountain or just to relax in the evening.

Overall, you can't beat the value you get staying at the Victorian Inn. Comfortable, clean, and location second to none!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danagirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    117
    70
    32
    18
See reviews for
74
155
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Really bad beds!! Service was blah... Dark hallways & bad temperature control.

Noisy from street outside & basement rooms are brutal (but that can't really be helped)

Great location though!! & Telluride is a great town & mountain!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iangreen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2011

My first time in Telluride and The Victorian Inn was wonderful. One block to gondola, really nice rooms and great people working there. Can't wait to come back to ski and will stay here again!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele33979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

The Victorian Inn is situated right in the heart of Telluride between town center and the ski lift - the location is STELLAR. The lobby of the hotel is inviting and very nice, the staff knowledgeable, exceptionally nice, and friendly. The morning cinnamon buns for breakfast were a nice treat to look forward to. The rooms have the nice tuck of a Victorian style headboard, are comfortable, and exceptionally clean. If you are looking for totally spa-like luxury, you can go around the corner and spend $450 a night! The Victorian Inn is priced exceptionally well for the quality and top-notch location. We loved the lodge feel and cozy atmosphere and would stay here over and over. If you want a nice place to stay, that is comfortable, has exceptional staff, and offers up the BEST location and stunning views from your porch - this is the spot for you. We highly recommend The Victorian Inn for singles, families, and its just plain romantic!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csgoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

This hotel is located one block from the main street in downtown Telluride, very convenient. It is NOT however, a quaint, Victorian facility but rather a converted motel with typical Motel 6 type rooms, i.e. walkway in front of room with windows and door facing outside walkway. The rooms were nicely furnished however and the bathroom was clean and adequate for our needs. The front desk was helpful and friendly. The stay included breakfast was Continental style: cereals, rolls and pastry, juice, coffee, etc. It was fine for us. For the price, this hotel is a great deal but if you’re looking for “quaint” or elegant, I don’t think it fits. The wireless network did not work and I had to sit on the porch to hook up with another unsecured network nearby. Also, the rooms are not air conditioned, which wasn’t a problem in August, however you will need to keep the windows open at night which allows in the noise of people walking by and talking on the outside walkway. It’s not that big of an issue as the foot traffic is minimal and we had no trouble falling asleep, but for some, it might be annoying. Again, it’s a good bargain plus it has free parking and one block from the downtown area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

The room has no air conditioning and extremely hot. Cheap fan kept blowing hot air. No shampoo and the water temperature of the shower changed to hot and cold during shower. Parking is terrible. No privacy, people could peek in your room. Thank you for someone rated it excellent and good, I thought it was a good buy for $145 (including tax) a night!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonkeyKingFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Friendly staff, better price than other Telluride hotels, good location
Simple, clean room with everything i needed. Felt at home.
Excellent complimentary breakfast--real food, fresh sweet rolls
Loved the convenient and varied recycling bins.
Staff helped me with several shopping/festival questions. Other guests
were friendly.
Only complaint was that all hall noise penetrated my room walls, but it did not bother me greatly. Probably result of age of building.
I would like to stay there again--also LOVED THE BLUEGRASS FESTIVAL!!!
Please put me on your "returnee" list.
Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank No1PunchFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
2.0 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Telluride
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mountainside Inn
Mountainside Inn
#6 of 11 in Telluride
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victorian Inn

Property: The Victorian Inn
Address: 401 West Pacific Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Victorian Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victorian Inn's charming style blends beautifully w/Telluride's turn of the century architecture - Adjacent to downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victorian Hotel Telluride
Victorian Hotel Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing