We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dunton hot springs fresh pastries gareth property gondola
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018

If you are looking for a great room, zero hassle, fantastic service, great location, a host who really understands what it takes to make your time away special, superb breakfasts, free local beer, free wine (not what you would like, no problem Gareth will sort out), free snacks, then you can't go past Dunton Town House. We have been to Telluride a lot, stayed in Mountain Village as well as Telluride, and this is as good as it gets. Don't bother looking at anything else, just book here and you won't regret it. A special kia ora shout out to Gareth. DTS is a great establishment, but it is Gareth's attention to, well everything, that makes it such a special place to stay.

On the practical side...very close to the Gondala, they have parking permits for guests, 221 South Oak across the street is great for a nice meal, Gnar Taco if you want a quick bite (and a margarita or two).

Room Tip: Do take some time to select you room, you can't go wrong but there are all unique.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boy4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

DTS is a wonderful boutique accommodation. Gareth was especially accommodating in every way. We’ve stayed in a lot of hotels in the Colorado Rockies and this is as good as it gets. Many extra touches that set it apart.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

We are regular visitors to Telluride, and this trip we chose the Dunton townhouse. It couldn't have been better. Small, well located and beautifully appointed, Dunton offers a very special experience right in the heart of our favourite mountain town. The five rooms, all different, offer a very high standard of amenity, from the bathroom products through to the comfortable beds. But let's be honest - any place can have high thread count sheets and charge accordingly. It's a lot harder to deliver an exceptional service experience. And that is what Gareth, Dunton's host (and expat Kiwi!) offers. Always attentive, never obtrusive, Gareth is at the top of his game. As (very) seasoned travellers, it was a pleasure to watch him in action. Just a small example: when my partner came down with a cold, Gareth made hot lemon and honey drinks for him.

That kind of personalised attention is hard to find, and it helps give the place its genuinely welcoming feel. We also enjoyed meeting other travellers at the communal breakfast table each morning, where an extensive, European style breakfast is served.

We'd be remiss not to mention our day trip to Dunton Hot Springs, again organised by Gareth. If you have time, and they have space, take advantage of the chance to visit this sister property about an hour or so away. It will give your visit another dimension.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmfresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018

My husband and I recently stayed here as part of our Honeymoon road trip and I have to say we were completely blown away by how awesome it was. For us what that meant was that the Manager Gareth who runs the place was so attentive to us and almost anything we could want, and still provided us privacy and a very beautiful place to stay in. Our room was quite literally, impeccable. Everything so well taken care of and beautifully curated while still being cozy and welcoming.

Basically, we could go on and on; between the very thoughtful breakfast provided each morning to the incredible proximity of the place to downtown and wonderful places to eat....we cannot wait to come and visit again! Thank you Dunton Telluride Town House and Gareth!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

This is a fabulous place to stay in Telluride. The property is perfectly located less than 100m from the Oak Street lift and the gondola, and a short walk from all of Telluride’s prime restaurants and bars.
From our initial enquiry all of our questions were dealt with quickly and efficiently. They managed to deal with our cancelled flight without any difficulty.
We stayed in the room “Reh” which not only was spacious and comfortable but had a (small, sunny) terrace and lots of natural light given its location at the back of the property.
This is a quality establishment. Bathrooms were well equipped and Aesop toiletries were an added bonus.
Breakfast was more than we needed and comprised fresh fruit, yoghurt, fresh pastries with a typically Tyrollean spread of meats, bread and cheese linked to the history of the property.
A selection of drinks (various wines, beers etc.) were provided and included in the price - staff were very happy to serve us but equally you are free to help yourself.
Gareth helped us with a range of matters, including restaurant reservations and hints and tips for our stay. He did a fabulous job of looking after us.
I would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews