We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Street Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aspen Street Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Telluride B&B and Inns
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

First of all, Heather and Bill, the managers are super nice and extremely helpful. The room was so nice and a great price. It was extremely clean, large, and comfortable to live in. The breakfast served in the morning was fantastic and filling! The location is great - 1 block from the gondola and 1 block from main street. We will definitely be staying here from now own. I have nothing to complain about!
P.S
Every night Heather and Bill served fresh baked, delicious, cookies that are a perfect treat after a long day of skiing!

Room Tip: The Crown Jewel was really nice and didn't require climbing the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elenor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of the Aspen Street Inn. It is always encouraging to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay here. The fresh baked cookies every afternoon are a nice treat after a day of skiing.

Bruce & Heather White
Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    21
    2
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
25
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

What a lovely hotel ! The hotel is owned by Heather and Bruce. We were greeted warmly by Heather; who detailed all the facilities and encouraged us to enjoy our stay. Our room was gorgeous.
The breakfast was excellent; with freshly cooked items. The range of food on offer was superb. Heather was on hand offering assistance, if required and being the friendly host.
We really enjoyed our stay here; shame that it was only for the one night.
Telluride is such a lovely town; great surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review of Aspen Street Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We are currently reworking the breakfast menu for the winter to offer some new items.

Bruce & Heather White
Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Staying at the Aspen Street Inn is like visiting your favorite aunt. If you do not have a favorite aunt, Heather here will serve. We have been coming to Telluride since before the ski mountain, and stayed here this summer. It was an excellent experience and will be our new home when here. We were totally welcomed and comfortable.
The individually cooked breakfasts are so good that they alos serve walkin customers. A wonderful way to start the day, with a deck available for eating as well. They even have parking - often a scarce item in Telluride.
As with most of Telluride, a bit funky in design to fit the land. We had the Crown Jewel room and would recommend that.
Everything is town is within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shoresideone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience visiting Telluride and the Aspen Street Inn. Heather and I are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Bruce & Heather White
Innkeepers
Aspen Street Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Wonderful B&B in the friendliest town in the West. The Aspen Street Inn was a wonderful place to stay. Very close to fun, shopping and restaurants. Clean, comfortable and cozy. It was just like home away from home. Breakfast was always good and we ate outside on the deck. Love those brisk Colorado mornings. There was always a nice surprise of cookies in the evening too. We were in the Palmyra room which was great for our group of 3. The king bed can be separated into two twins. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: All the rooms are shown on their website and as usual are nicer in person than in a picture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brithead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Telluride and at the Aspen Street Inn B&B.
Please visit us again whenever you can.
Bruce & Heather White
Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed in Telluride many times usually renting condos. As we were booking for the 4th of July, and we were traveling with our dog, our options were limited. I contacted the Aspen Street Inn after seeing there were pet friendly rooms available for our travel dates and booked the Argentine. A king bed right by the main entrance of the B and B.
The bed was very comfortable and the room was a nice size with a little pet area next to the bay windows for us to throw the dogs bed.
The Toilet is separate from the shower/sink area which was a little odd, but not an inconvenience at all.
The Inn itself is nicely decorated and has very comfy sitting areas in the dining room, deck, and front porch. Nice hot tub is provided and kept very clean. Heather and Bruce are very nice hosts and take wonderful care to make sure everyone is enjoying their stay!
The breakfast is really really good! There are already made scrambles, potatoes, breakfast meats, pastries, bagels and oatmeal if you want to eat and run, or your can special order omlettes, pancakes and thick sausages if you have a little time to wait (pretty speedy too). All of our breakfasts were cooked to order and wonderful! We loved this place!
My only complaint was our room's (Argentine) location to the kitchen. The wall at the head of our bed meets with the wall of the kitchen area where the cook arrives at around 6am to start prepping for the breakfast which is served from 7-10am. I was unable to return to sleep after they began prepping for the morning.
This would not stop us from staying at the Aspen Street Inn again when returning to TRide, though! I'd just request a different room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fletchandsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Aspen Street Inn. Heather and I love when guests bring their dogs so we can spoil them. I appreciate your comment about the noise from the morning kitchen prep in the Argentine room. I had not realized that was a problem. Please fell free to visit again whenever you can.
Bruce White
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
167 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the B&B. Exploring Telluride from this location was a real treat!

Pros: Great hosts, Good Price, Great Location, Nice Room decorations. Good Wireless Internet. Okay hot breakfast with good pancakes and eggs but nothing special or unique. Beds were comfortable. Hot tub available. Free Parking available.

Cons: No AC and no Screens on the windows. We were invaded by moths... No desk or table in the three rooms that we saw (check your email downstairs or set your computer on your lap). Small rooms with odd bathroom configurations.

Good place to stay with great hosts. Suggest avoiding the hottest times of the summer. Look at the room size and configuration before choosing. Good, friendly place at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Look at the room pictures and configuration before selecting. Rooms by the street were noisier since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank utahartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Every room at the Aspen Street Inn is different (there are 17 rooms total). Some have desks, so do not. Some are large, some are for only two people. If you would care to call us direct, we can describe each available room to you. We also have pictures of every room on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We chose this Inn, site on seen, and were thrilled with our stay. We stayed in the Palmyra room in late June of this year. As another reviewer wrote negatively, there is no air condition. However, there are few insects, and we kept our windows open all of the time. We had not bugs and mostiquotos are not a real problem in Telluride anyway. We even had to close our windows some at night because it got quite cool. Yes, the decore is an older victorian style, but we thought that made it extra charming. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The hot tub was spotless and we greatly enjoyed relaxing after hiking around. The breakfast was nice, not over the top in options, but made to order and everything fresh. Fresh baked cookies were served in the afternoon and free drinks are always available. Location WAS FABULOUS!!!!!! Best though, were Bruce and Heather, the Inn host and hostess. They were so wonderful to us, we definately felt totally at home with them and in the Inn. Be sure if you stay here to carve out some time and enjoy the reading nook on the third floor!! This was a wonderful treat!

Room Tip: Palmyra room was great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SKH8793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Aspen Street Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Aspen Street Inn. Heather and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Telluride. Please come again whenever you can.
Bruce White-Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telluride hotels
2.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort
0.0 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#10 of 18 in Telluride
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#5 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.1 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Street Inn

Property: Aspen Street Inn
Address: 330 West Pacific Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435 (Formerly The San Sophia Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspen Street Inn is a charming 17 room Inn offering the perfect location in Telluride - 1 block from the gondola station (connecting the towns of Telluride and Mountain Village) and Main Street. Aspen Street Inn is convenient for skiers, shoppers and hikers alike - enjoy new bedding, a hot breakfast buffet (summer and winter seasons), wireless internet service, common dining/meeting area. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Aspen Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Street Hotel Telluride
San Sophia Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing