We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate there TWICE”
Review of Siam

Siam
Ranked #8 of 65 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Stateline, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Ate there TWICE”
Reviewed March 10, 2011

This was some of the best Thai food I have had.

We ate there twice and each time the food was flavorful and delicious.

Our waitstaff was great too.

It is a small restaurant, so you need to make reservations or call ahead. Or be prepared to wait.

If you go to Telluride GO TO SIAM

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    100
    40
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington dc
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing treatment”
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We called ahead on a Saturday night, and had great service and good food (then). The next night, however, we wanted take out. We sat down at the bar to order drinks, and we asked for a menu to place a to-go order. In other words, we were planning to both pay for drinks and for dinner (two of us). Shortly after we sat down, the host tapped me on the shoulder and said we had to leave because he had a person who wanted to order dinner. Essentially we were escorted out of the restaurant. From an economic perspective, the decision made no sense because there were two of us ordering drinks AND dinner, versus the single diner. From a personal perspective, we were angry (to put it mildly). There are plenty of good choices for dinner in Telluride. From now on, I would look elsewhere. Our server on Saturday night was terrific. Too bad the host was a dou --- I mean dud.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabyr_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Creative and fresh Thai food”
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Definitely a must do when in telluride. Really great menu.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tourismexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Maybe we should have done takeout!”
Reviewed February 12, 2011

We had dinner here on a Thursday night and while the food was great the service was below average and the atmosphere was terrible unless you enjoy shouting over f bombs from the locals at the table next to you to here your dinner companions. After a fight broke out they did bring us some free sake to make up for it!?!

Well go back as the food was great but likely for takeout or lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pdxlovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best Thai Ever”
Reviewed January 11, 2011

The great reviews are well earned. This place is fantastic. Our favorite dinner in Telluride. We love Thai and never thought we would find such great and creative dishes in a place like Telluride.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank ATLFamilyofFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam also viewed

 

Been to Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing