We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley my favorite restaurant in Telluride!!!”
Review of Siam

Siam
Ranked #7 of 64 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
257 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Absolutley my favorite restaurant in Telluride!!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This place is awesome on so many levels. I have eaten here many times and decided I really need to write a review. This time I sat at the bar alone. The bartender was very friendly and attentive to my order, questions and needs. There are so many wonderful choices here you pretty much can't go wrong. The food is Asian Fusion, fresh, tasty and they have wonderful plate presentations. I started out with hand towels and a Sapporo beer then ordered an Asian chicken dish, photo attached. Sadly I can't remember the name but it was so delicious and so huge I got to enjoy it for two more days!!! I also was able to have brown rice with this meal, another plus. The total cost of this amazing meal was only $26. including the beer. I have eaten here with my family before and this restaurant caters to singles, mingles and handles children very nicely. Can't say enough about this place. Just go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelleygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    99
    37
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“so pretty, so good”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I ate with a group of conference attendees at the new Siam located in Mountain Village at Telluride Ski Resort. I love this place! Food arrives dressed up with a flower... fancy. Plus, the food is delicious and the staff is top notch. In an odd turn of events, we actually met the owner of Telluride Ski Resort during our meal. He stopped and said hi, recognizing that we were there for the tourism conference. He was friendly and down-to-earth. It's not often you'll meet the owner of a ski resort since most are owned by a corporate entity today.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Make Sure and Experience Siam Thai!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

As a hospitality professional I have a keen eye for food and beverage concepts and quality food. I sat at the bar in very comfortable pressurized stools and proceeded to be wowed by the service and every course that I enjoyed. This place is truly authentic and the staff embraces each customer and takes responsibility for a great experience. I witnessed a couple larger tables put the entire meal in the server's hands to order. Siam is not to be missed as part of your Telluride dining experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stenhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Savory fusion tastes meets mountain town!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Well, pretty much the best Tom Kha Gai I've ever had. The lettuce wraps (we had prawn and mango) were awesome. The restaurant is cozy and off the beaten path in downtown Telluride. And it's all very reasonably priced. You can't go wrong with this restaurant. The service was pretty attentive. They were really busy. Even though we were there during the "slow" season in Telluride, there was still a 30 minute wait for a table. It was worth it though. Great Thai food with interesting evocative flavors. You'll love it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JodySueF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Path”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

If you enjoy Thai food and are in Telluride, you have to dine at Siam. It is located in a residential neighborhood away from the main street mobs of people, so be sure you have a town map. Excellent food, excellent service and knowledgable staff. A refreashing change from the usual mountain town fare.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam also viewed

 

Been to Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing