We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai food I've had in Colorado, authentic”
Review of Siam

Siam
Ranked #11 of 65 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Thai food I've had in Colorado, authentic”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My favorite restaurant in Telluride. I eat there at least once every visit. The green curry and hand rolls are fabulous. Everything I've tried is delicious. The coconut scallop soup is a stand out, delicious. No reservations, so expect to wait. Take out is hit or miss, depending on how busy or how the hostess is feeling. Service is good, but always seem they are tired of waiting on tourists. Could smile more, especially when Thailand is known as land of smiles. The atmosphere is casual but nicely decorated from the motherland. Consistently open 7 days a week, 5 to 10pm. Very smart and convenient business hours. Highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FareSleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    100
    40
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crestone, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

While there are many wonderful places to dine in Telluride, once we ate here, we opted to go back for this delectable array of Asian-Fusion menu. Affordable (a VERY relative term for a high end town like Telluride) but the key here is that Locals Love It.

We always dined early in the evening but even opening at 5 p.m. there would be a line - which is a testament to it's desirability in itself. I don't know how they hire such a lovely, kind, excellent staff of servers, but each meal we had there was enhanced by the waiters' friendliness. They seem to genuinely want us to enjoy the experience of dining of the unique flavors the chef created for us.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Outstanding food! We will be back to visit and dinner at Siam. Steamed crab n chicken wontonsare a meal on their own.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robin6320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a real find in a small Colorado town - great Thai food! It's busy and you may have to wait, but you will choose from an extensive menu of interesting dishes.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The food at Siam is outstanding. I have eaten there a few times and always rave about it. It can be crowded and that means it is a little cramped and noisy, but if you can, take out is quick and easy too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank janfouroneone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam also viewed

 

Been to Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing