We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Tabernash Tavern

Tabernash Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Tabernash Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Tabernash
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Located in beautiful lower downtown Tabernash featuring the creations of internationally renowned Chef Alberto Sapien. The Tabernash Tavern features a Wine Spectator award-winning wine list as well as craft beers from around the world!
Jackson, Missouri, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in Winter Park which is right outside Tabernash. And this restaurant was actually recommended to us when were visiting Idaho Springs 45 mins away. The food is a little pricey but excellent ! Don't take the name tavern to heart dress a little nicer :) we went in , in jeans & t-shirts , felt very under dressed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    59
    28
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Have never found it as good as it's reputed to be”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have eaten here a couple of times when staying at Devil's Thumb Ranch, to get off-resort and dine somewhere different. The reviews have always been good, so I am always expecting it to be better than it ends up being. The food isn't bad, it's just uninspiring. The choices sound interesting and varied, but they aren't always executed very flavorfully. Beer selection is decent, but should be better, given the bottles lining the walls. The thing that always hurts the place for me, though, is the greeting. Both times we have been here, we have been greeted by the same woman in the front, and she has been less than welcoming. We have kind of felt like we were interrupting her at something more important and she *has* to stop what she is doing and take us to our table. It's a strange feeling, especially given that we have found the waitstaff warm and well-trained, once we're ordering. It is a good place with kids, though (noisy enough that no one notices) and the ambience is up-beat and festive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MollHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Tx
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Reputation Exceeds Experience”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We've now eaten here twice expecting the best and not getting it. Most recently it was Prime Rib Special night and that is what all 4 of us got. The female members of our party found their cuts so full of gristle and only half edible that it left them hungry. They charge prices as if they are the best and they are not. Service was okay but there are too many really good alternatives in the area to ever return here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DIK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leoti, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!! and width the trip!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We are staying in Winter park with friends and this is one of their favorite restaurants!!! and now one of ours!!

The menu is fun and different even for a vegetarian. Even though I'm a vegetarian, I'm not a big salad person but my salad, the Caesar Asada (minus anchovies) was simply INCREDIBLE!!!

The service was wonderful, cocktails strong, and luckily for us our company was fantastic!!

We will definitely be back!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoLovesToTravel_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our family of 5 went here and all were disappointed...from the 5 year old not liking the Mac and cheese to both of us parents not liking our meals (tuna and the quinoa). The service was very slow. It was the most expensive meal we had this week and was our least favorite. Would sadly not recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tabernash Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Tabernash Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing