We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a pinch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stratton
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Im a snobby hotel dweller. Traveling late evening on a Friday night, this hotel was the only in area with vacancy. Reading the reviews, I was dreading the stay. check in was friendly and polite. Rooms were dated but very very clean. I slept comfortably with FOUR pillows they provided for the beds. Free breakfast in morning.,,,,good scramble bowl options and friendly staff.

I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freedom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thanks so much for letting us know about your stay! We're so glad you enjoyed our oversized rooms (with the extra pillows!) and the great hot Scrambowls breakfast. We hope you'll think of us again when your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 74 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

The good news is that the room and service are better than the seedy appearance iimputes. More good news that the restaurant so little used can be open until 9 pm and have even marginal fare as there are NO other choices. Too tired to drive farther it is a good place to stop.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Where do we start?? This hotel is long, long past it's prime. Our room was dark, dreary and not particularly clean. There are no elevators and the interior stairwells are dark, scary, and the sound of footsteps on the stairs echo in the adjacent rooms. The attached restaurant was completely empty on a Friday night. And for such an unpleasant stay, we paid quite a high room rate. We went into the town of Burlington for gas the next morning (only 18 miles from Stratton) and saw numerous modern hotels there. We would definitely recommend by-passing this Best Western and staying in another city.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for a room away from the stairwells.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingEms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here many times over the last 20 years on way back and forth between CO and MD. And we always have a dog with us. Rooms are very clean and very nice. Simple but serviceable restaurant on site. There is a beautiful grassy cirle in the middle of the parking lot with a no pets sign (I usually break that rule), but a larger "grass" area behind the restaraunt. Not the least expensive place, but you get what you pay for. We'll stay here again with the dog for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miles2321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Truth be told when we pulled up we thought for sure that we were going to be moving on to the next town (this is the only place in town). However, once we checked in we were pleasantly surprised.

The rooms were great... updated, clean, and spacious. The pool was also nice- considering the 90+ temps.

The only drawback was they didn't have wifi. They did have wired internet in the rooms though and offered the cable as well.

And the only place to really eat was the hotels restaurant which wasn't too bad either.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryanerickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We stayed in this hotel one night during a cross country road trip. It is very easy to find, just off interstate 70 near a couple of gas stations. The parking lot is easy to get large vehicles or moving vans into and out of. We were given a first floor king room that faced the front of the hotel. The room was large with a dresser, a couple of arm chairs and a desk. They had reasonably fast free wired internet access. The bed was comfortable. The bath area was somewhat dated, but good enough. they had liquid soap and shampoo dispensers mounted to the wall of the shower. We asked for a pet friendly room because we had our small dog with us. As soon as we entered the room, our dog reacted strangely. It didn't take long for us to find three large urine spots on the carpet. I called the front desk clerk who offered to move us to a 2nd floor queen room. We were exhausted from the long drive and our son was already sound asleep in his crib (ours, not the hotels) so I declined the move. I just wanted to be sure I wasn't billed for the dog urine. The hotel served a hot breakfast the next morning of sausage and eggs along with cold cereal and yogurt and a few pastries.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad_Parrothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

My husband and I had a voucher for a free night's stay at a Best Western. We were traveling to Colorado and booked a night's stay here in Stratton not knowing what to expect since it was rated as only a 2 diamond motel. Boy were very pleasantly surprised. We got a King room and it was huge. It was very clean, had no bug problems whatsoever and the staff was very accommodating. Bed was comfortable and it had all the appointments of a 4 or 5 diamond motel. Not sure what my rate would have been had I not had my voucher, but I would not hesitate one moment to stay here again. I think its rating should be raised. Free hot breakfast (buffet) was excellent too just to cap it off. I would recommend to anyone who would want to stay at a diamond 'in the rough'. Excellent facility.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcv50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratton
17.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Burlington
17.5 mi away
Chaparral Inn
Chaparral Inn
#3 of 8 in Burlington
113 reviews
17.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Quality Inn Burlington
Quality Inn Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
136 reviews
17.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Burlington
0.1 mi away
Claremont Inn & Winery
Claremont Inn & Winery
#1 of 1 in Stratton
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie

Address: 700 Colorado Ave, Stratton, CO 80836-1343 (Formerly Golden Prairie Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Stratton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stratton
Price Range: $56 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive, you'll enjoy our hometown hospitality. With Denver and Mountain recreation only a short drive away, guests of the Colorado Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie enjoy beautifully appointed guest rooms with remote-controlled satellite television.For casual dining, our Coffee Shop opens at 6:00 a.m. everyday, featuring breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy dinner in our main dining room, or sit by the fire in our cozy Southwest Room. Guest laundry facilities are available, as well as a snack shop in the lobby.Free hot breakfast, kids stay free, pet friendly, and designated smoking rooms are available. Outdoor pool is available to all guests. The property has easy access guest rooms, along with king/queen style rooms. Adjoining double queen rooms are also available.Located across the street from the Claremont Inn & Winery! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing