We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unhealthy”
Review of Ramada Sterling

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Sterling
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sterling
Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 460 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

Was in Sterling for a wedding. and due to the floods this was the only hotel in town. what a mistake this was. It was 10 degrees outside and I truly believe we would have been better off in a tent outside. the room was nothing but mold and rust. and stink.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darkside69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I asked for a quiet inside room. I got a room beside the Janitorial room. Heard water pipes clanking all night. Vanity had a huge putty cover up and mold in the bathroom. The bathtub would not hold water either.


Room Tip: clean up the mold and try actually fixing the counters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Due to an impending winter storm we spent an unexpected night in Sterling, CO. After reading mixed reviews we were hesitant but it was getting dark, the temperature was falling fast, the wind was an arctic blast & our options seemed to be dwindling so it seemed like our best choice. Misty at the front desk was pleasant on the phone and even sweeter in person, finding us a room that exactly met our needs. If you need a fridge/micro be sure to ask. The original western oil paintings in the lobby were beautiful, and being the holidays they had done a nice job decorating. Although the room furnishings were somewhat dated & worn, the beds were comfortable, the linens were clean & in good repair (with actual fitted bottom sheets, thank you!) & nice fluffy pillows. There were plenty of towels, also fluffy & white, and the shower was clean with HOT water & fantastic water pressure ~ so nice after a long day on the road. We were able to park directly in front of our room with its own outside door although they also had rooms with interior doorways if that is your preference. Our room smelled musty upon entrance. It was basically sound but definitely needed maintenance & updating; the plaster, paint & wallpaper were peeling in the corners and probably hadn't been redecorated since the 80's, although the blankets, bedspreads & curtains were newer. There was an older TV but there were lots of channels to choose from including TCM which is a favorite :-) Free wifi with good signal. Although there was a nice light vanilla fragrance in the lobby, it was overpowered by the chlorine of the enclosed pool in the interior of the building. Located at the junction of Hwy 6 & I-25 we heard traffic but all in all we had no real complaints & wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Note: we enjoyed a nice supper at the attached Country Kitchen ~ the Calico Bean Soup was wonderful & we had some sort of salad with crumbled bacon, bleu cheese, cranberries & candied pecans that was delicious. We nicknamed our waiter "Five Star Frank" because the service was excellent.

Room Tip: The interior rooms on the south side of the building might be quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stopped in Thanksgiving eve for a room. $110/night for a single, and the place was pretty empty. I talked them down $10 without hardly trying. The hotel appeared to have been built in the '70's and it showed. The room was clean, but walls were beat up, old CRT TV, no microwave or fridge, water damage/patches on ceiling. Carpet was pretty ragged. The bed was comfortable, but you could tell it was a pretty old mattress. The atrium reminded me of National Lampoon's vacation with the pool and spa in the center surrounded by rooms, not bad, just dated. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I was worried about overhead guests, so I picked an upstairs room on the atrium, but the floors were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boatbldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sterling hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Sterling
174 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Sundowner
Best Western Sundowner
#1 of 6 in Sterling
446 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sterling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Oakwood Inn
The Oakwood Inn
#4 of 6 in Sterling
18 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Crest Motel
The Crest Motel
#1 of 3 in Sterling
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sterling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sterling

Address: 22140 US Highway 6, 2500 East Chestnut, Sterling, CO 80751-8418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Sterling
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range: $55 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Sterling 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing