We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keep driving.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Sterling

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Sterling
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sterling
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Keep driving.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The restaurant and bar were great. I had reservations and was taken care of promptly. The lobby was clean and updated. Even the pool area was good. We were put in the back of the hotel were the trucks idle. Our non smoking room smelled like the poker game just ended. It was dirty, outdated and had flies in the room. We were moved to a pool side room- no smoke but was dated and had musty carpet . The front of the building looks updated? Cannot believe they expect you to stay in rear of this place. Others were at desk complaining too. My husband and I just needed a place to sleep after our long day of traveling- this place did not provide a rest full nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deb2@hotmail.co... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-CK, General Manager at Ramada Sterling, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I apologize about your negative experience with us! We try to keep our hotel as updated and maintained as possible, and I'm sorry your visit didn't reflect this. I'm glad you enjoyed the restaurant and bar. We would love to have you back any time to change your mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    69
    101
    110
    111
See reviews for
175
72
36
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park Rapids
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel should not be listed as a Ramada. It was truly the worst hotel experience I have had in over 30 years of hotel traval stays. The rooms (we had 2) we're awful. 1 was dirty, the carpet was wet and smelled, the big dryer fan was still sitting in the room, the showers were messy with a previous occupants soap bars still in the shower and two wet used towels behind the door. We had to put the bedspreads on the floor to walk around. In room 2 the beds were full of dog hairs, the floor was covered in dog hair the hair dryer did not work and the heater for the room was not working. It was set to 90degrees but the room was freezing. Neither room had wifi acess even though they advertised it as available. You could not order any movies or other entertainment on the TV... All they had was some very poor local cable access. Just to make the entire stay awful, breakfast in the hotel connected dining room from "Country Kitchen" was lousy from start to finish. The service was very slow if it existed at all, the food came cold and the waitress was a smart mouth got most of the order wrong. DON'T STAY AT THE STERLING unless of course you really want a completely terrible experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank tommybaker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

the staff is always helpful,and very nice. after the flood, they were just as awesome
as usual. I enjoy my stay every time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-CK, General Manager at Ramada Sterling, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments! I'm glad you enjoy your stay every time and the service you receive. We always love having you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

When we checked in we found out that the air conditioning for the non smoking rooms had broken down and they offered us a smoking room at a discounted rate. We chose one that didn't smell too over powering and they provided an air purifier. Temperatures were in the 90s that week. Breakfast service varied from good to poor with the waiter as did the prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sterling hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Sundowner
Best Western Sundowner
#1 of 5 in Sterling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Sterling
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sterling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sterling

Property: Ramada Sterling
Address: 22140 East Highway 6, 2500 East Chestnut, Sterling, CO 80751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Sterling
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Sterling 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing