We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flies everywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sterling CO
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sterling
Minneapolis
1 review
“Flies everywhere”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This would have been a great place to stay - if I was a frog.There were hoards of flies in the breakfast area. There was also a dead tick in the bathroom. When we wanted to check out in the morning we waited about 15 minutes for someone to come to the front desk. We just threw our keys behind the desk and left. Our room did have a nice view of the Sterling penitentiary though. Also, if you plan on using the pool I would suggest a wetsuit because that water is disgusting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    35
    60
    66
    84
See reviews for
93
40
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apache Junction
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were thankful to find a motel that was accessible, since we had just had car trouble about 60 miles from the city where there were motels. By the time we got there, we were hot and weary and glad to have access to lodging. The price was not inexpensive and although the room was adequate for us, it certainly could have used much upgrading. But, thanks for a night's rest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mingo, Iowa, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I ended up paying $100 to stay here because I had booked the Travelodge adjacent to this hotel and it was awful. This hotel was not much better. The person at the front desk - Karla - was rude when I cancelled the Travelodge reservation and since we could not find another hotel that allowed dogs that had rooms we had to stay here for the night. Not very clean but for one night it had to do. I do not recommend staying here and the staff was rude!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Ended up staying here because all the other hotels along our way were full. This would not have been my first choice ever. Rooms were dated, hallways were in need of cleaning and just looked dingy overall. The room didn't smell clean - it smelled like air freshener which tells me that the bedspreads or curtains probably needed changed out and air freshener was being used to cover that up. The mattress was old and sunken in the middle and the air conditioner was incredibly loud when it kicked on. That being said the room was reasonably clean. The bathroom was worn but clean (no soap residue, hairs, etc) and the sheets and towels were clean. It was a place to sleep for the night. Don't stay here if you are looking for luxury.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sterling hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Sterling
166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sundowner
Best Western Sundowner
#1 of 6 in Sterling
412 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sterling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Oakwood Inn
The Oakwood Inn
#3 of 6 in Sterling
17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sterling CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sterling CO

Property: Super 8 Sterling CO
Address: 12883 Highway 61, Sterling, CO 80751-8425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Sterling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sterling CO 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Sterling CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Super Eight
Sterling Super 8
Super 8 Sterling
Super Eight Sterling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing