We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Steamboat Springs
Post
Inbox
Search

“Average Bar Food”

Rex's American Grill & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Walton Creek Rd.
Transit: The Steamboat Springs Free Bus stops right in front of Rex's. Get on the main line travel to the "la quinta" stop.
Description: Don't be fooled by our location next to the Holiday Inn! Rex's Grill is a casual eatery offering home-made food and friendly service. The full bar, sizable patio & frequent live music during the summer have made us a local’s favorite. Rex’s Grill is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers something for the whole family. Enjoy our infamous daily happy hour from 4:20 to 6 p.m. while you watch the game on one of the 6 Plasma HD TVs. Reservations are available. We welcome the opportunity to host your special events. We have a wide range of options available to fit your dining needs, whether it be a large group meeting, private dining space or simply an intimate dinner for two. Please visit our website for more information, rexsgrill.com Rex’s is locally owned & operated by Rex’s Family of Restaurants.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food is pretty average and the atmosphere is a little dated. Lighting could be cozier--very bright. A few interesting salads but quality overall is not what is used to be. Burgers are, however very good!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U8406SCchriss, General Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you for taking a moment and sharing your feedback. So sorry to hear it wasn't a 5star experience for you. We are constantly using the motto "Better than yesterday, not as good as tomorrow." Admittedly sometime we fall short and we apologize. We are constantly working on great dinner specials, and of course always making changes to our menu. Hope you give us another shot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice dinner option for families. Wonderful service, multiple meal options, and easily accessible.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank cojules3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U8406SCchriss, General Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience Julie! We strive every day to be accessible and available for any type of gathering. Please come back the next time you are in town! We have a great happy hour from 4:20-6pm EVERYDAY, not to mention great dinner specials seven days a week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying at the Holiday Inn so this was super convenient. The service was really good and she was very attentive. We ordered pizza, salad, and bison burger. All were good.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank KSeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U8406SCchriss, Owner at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you soo much for coming in! We pride ourselves on great service and amazing food! So happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. Come back the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Fantastic happy hour staff are always so accommodating and food is excellent we love coming to Rex’s never disappoints and the best place to go with a big group !

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank stremlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U8406SCchriss, Owner at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey! Hello! Thank you soo much for not only joining us but for sharing your experience! We have alot of space and are very eager to share it with everyone! Be sure to come back soon. We do take reservations just in case!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

We haven't ben back to Rex for a few years but it nice to know the quality of the food is still as high as before. I got the bison stroganoff which was excellent.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank FinzLeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U8406SCchriss, Owner at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Hey! Thank you so much for taking a moment and giving us some feedback. We recently just added the Bison Stroganoff to our menu and we are soo happy you enjoyed it! It happens to be my personal favorite......Be sure to stop in again, as our menu is constantly evolving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rex's American Grill & Bar also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Rex's American Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing