We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Great Service”

Rex's American Grill & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Walton Creek Rd.
Transit: The Steamboat Springs Free Bus stops right in front of Rex's. Get on the main line travel to the "la quinta" stop.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Convenient location, excellent food, great service, live music, you will not go away hungry. No dislikes to report except price however it was in line with the area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan6801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Kick back and stay awhile... that's my motto. Thanks for the review. We sincerely appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    189
    59
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Find in the Holiday Inn”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Rex's is located in the Holiday Inn in Steamboat Springs and not only has great food but the service in superb. Evelyn, our Scottish waitress, was one of the best waitresses I have ever had and handled our party of 23 with confidence and skills. She was on top of all desires from this group and made sure we all ordered what we really desired by explaining each dish being considered. I would certainly recommend stopping at the Holiday Inn for a meal even if you are not staying there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fuz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
This is great to hear! We'll let Evelyn know to keep up the good work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Hailey a delightful and fun server. Nice menu. Delicious pancakes, oatmeal with extras, elk sausage +++ omelet. Will definitely return tomorrow. If you are staying at Holiday Inn, be sure to get $10 off over $20 spent voucher at desk.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MarinaRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Yes... guests of the hotel enjoy a special perk. Thanks for writing such a kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
1 review
“Best bartender I ever had, HEIDI!!!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were here working from California. I have to say that I never had any service like I did when I visited there. It was great. Heidi, our server/bartender was great. She made us feel at home. Never had a bartender like her. Keep up the good work Heidi!! We will miss you when we go back home.

Richard

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 77rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Wow... she's going to flip when she reads this! THANK YOU for letting us know how good our staff is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We decided to eat at Rex's because we were staying at the Holiday Inn it is attached with. We saw that they took reservations so we made a reservation for 7:00pm. When we arrived they had our table ready for us. We decided to try one of the specials and it turned out to be a good choice. It was a southwest chicken dinner that had wonderful flavors and was just delightful. The staff was very friendly and helpful even though they were very busy. It was a great dinner after traveling all day. We would definitely recommend Rex's and would eat there again if we find ourselves in Steamboat Springs.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tba57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Excellent. It's decided then... next time you're in town, come see us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rex's American Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rex's American Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing