We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”

Rex's American Grill & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Walton Creek Rd.
Transit: The Steamboat Springs Free Bus stops right in front of Rex's. Get on the main line travel to the "la quinta" stop.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We came here for breakfast during our stay at Holiday Inn. Yolko Ono omelette and Into the wild omelette was very good. I was not crazy about pancakes. They tasted like they were burned both times we had them.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mayka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Oh no on the pancakes. Crud... sorry to read this. Not sure what might have happened there since this is not the feedback we normally hear. Sounds like our omelettes hold the crown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 543 of 661 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the grill. Everybody from the hostess to the waiters and runners were incredibly polite and helpful. While the decor is non descript at best the food was pretty good for the prices. My pasta with bison and elk was amazingly good. The seared tuna dish was delicious. We had chicken wings for appetizer with a dry rub. They were perfectly prepared. Great place for after ski grub. Our waitress Krissi couldn't have been nicer.

Thank RalphL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Sounds like a rave! Thank you for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Visited this place at the recommendation of the front desk at the resort we were staying. Since we were hungry after a long flight, didn't question them. The restaurant appears to be like any other restaurant from the outside but don't be turned off by that or that it is located right in the Holiday Inn. Menu is typical Bar and Grill. However, the burgers were served as ordered and I must say were well-made...not too greasy and still with good flavor. I had half of a bison burger and half of my wife's "regular burger" and I'd recommend them both. We split an order of shoe-string fries which were also prepared well with slight seasoning. Prices are reasonable in this resort town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hipoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Nice. So glad to hear that the burgers were prepared to your liking. We'll let the chef know to keep up the good work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Extremely convenient being in the holiday inn. Dishes were affordably priced and excellent choices. It has a nice bar area and the dining area was properly spaced.

Thank thavwplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

It's not very often we get compliments on how "properly spaced" our bar is, but we'll take it. THANK YOU for dining with us! And thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wow, the comfort food at Rex's was super! Service was excellent, would definitely recommend this place. We were a little nervous when we realized its part of a hotel, but no need to worry.

Thank cejonesiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

No need to worry at all. The "hotel" stigma is something we work to shed every day we're in business. But putting out quality food at affordable prices seems to do the trick. Thanks for taking the time to add your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rex's American Grill & Bar also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Rex's American Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing