We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to my expectations”

Rex's American Grill & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Walton Creek Rd.
Transit: The Steamboat Springs Free Bus stops right in front of Rex's. Get on the main line travel to the "la quinta" stop.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lived up to my expectations”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Extremely convenient being in the holiday inn. Dishes were affordably priced and excellent choices. It has a nice bar area and the dining area was properly spaced.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank thavwplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
It's not very often we get compliments on how "properly spaced" our bar is, but we'll take it. THANK YOU for dining with us! And thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    183
    57
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wow, the comfort food at Rex's was super! Service was excellent, would definitely recommend this place. We were a little nervous when we realized its part of a hotel, but no need to worry.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank cejonesiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
No need to worry at all. The "hotel" stigma is something we work to shed every day we're in business. But putting out quality food at affordable prices seems to do the trick. Thanks for taking the time to add your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewey Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We all had a great meal, with terrific service for all 19 of our family - ages 14 months to 70 years!! This has been a favorite for a long time. Have to have the fried chicken and gravy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dee51642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
19 of you and we're still alive. Phew... that was intense!!! Just kidding, we love large groups. Thank you so much for choosing us to host your monster family reunion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best resturaunt in Steamboat by far”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Rex's never disappoints. Everything is great. Easy going and great food. Dinner breakfast and lunch are just awesome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yogafreak911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Wow... I just got goose bumps. Thank you so, so much for this great review. Come back and see us any time. Breakfast, lunch OR dinner ~ doesn't matter, we'll be here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had burgers, chicken fried chicken and (homemade) paparedelle pasta. Was full of locals and tourists alike. Would highly recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
And Kate... we "highly recommend" you come back... ha! THANK YOU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rex's American Grill & Bar also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Rex's American Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing