We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timber Run Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$149
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$243
$219
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
$110
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
38
24
6
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
24
6
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolfront office staffeach guestski areatennis courtspicnic tablescondo unitgrocery storeski vacationa great place to stayshuttle servicetubskitchenunitspropertyclubhouseslopes
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 78 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have skied Steamboat Springs since the early 1980's. Timber Run Condominiums became my ideal lodging choice. I like its value. It seems to cost less than other lodging comparatively close to the gondola; but, one should always call ahead to check rates, deals, and availability.

In early November 2012 before the mountain was open, I visited the area just to see the ski village, tour the town, and go by Timber Run, where I planned to stay three months later.
As always the staff were friendly, and busily preparing the facility for another ski season.

Like most condos at 'the Boat', private individuals own Timber Run’s units. Many have added a unique touch to the decor in their 'second' home. The Condo sizes are two bedroom, three bedroom, and three-bedroom w/ loft, a combination that offers a nightly range of 4-10 pillows/unit. The complex’s cedar exterior has aged well since the 1980's, and based upon
recent Trip Advisor reviews, repeat bookings are common-place.

It is neither the biggest nor the newest complex near the base area, but Timber Run has all the après-ski amenities - exterior hot tubs, heated pool, tennis court [for summer], in-unit ski storage and boot heaters, and a clubhouse with private party facilities. Located a few blocks from the base area, Timber Run has its private shuttle waiting to promptly whisk guests to and from the gondola.

Timber Run seems to caters to ski clubs, families, and casual folks who love to ski. On past trips, I have met both Congressmen and a Hollywood film crew staying there; but demanding, high-maintenance guests would be happier elsewhere [probably to the relief of the staff].

Timber Run, like the town of Steamboat, is a people place. It is real. It reminds you of a familiar pair of leather gloves, that you keep using year after year. For family reasons, I skied Keystone and Beaver Creek the past five years; but, my heart will always be in Steamboat, where people can ski in jeans. It's like coming home.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views. Some 300 and 400 building rooms overlook heated pool. Some 200 building rooms have valley view. Heavy snows can block ground floor views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StLouisDave69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Timber Run Condominiums. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Steamboat Springs and the accommodations at the property. We hope that you give us the opportunity to host your ski vacation again during your next visit to Steamboat Springs.
Kind Regards,
Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stay in Steamboat 2-3 times each year to vacation, Timber Run being one of the rentals that I return to for consistent value. In 2011, Timber Run upgraded it's community facilities (e.g. pool, tennis, jacuzzi, bar-b-que), which upon my return in 2012 improved my vacation experience.

Room Tip: Selecting a room on the far east side of the resort provides greater quiet and scenery of the Mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The unit had everything we needed including clips for the chip bags !!! The staff were there to help with any request we had !!! The houskeeping was excellent! Would recommend this place to everyone !!!! So glad when I saw there was a dishwasher and it worked!!! We enjoyed relaxing in the evening in front of our large screen tv to watch the Olympics !! Great service and units for the money !!!!

Room Tip: We had 3 adults ,2 kids (7and 13) for 5 days and 3 adults came to visit for 1 night. The 2 bdrm / 2 bth worked out well with an airbed we got from the front desk and pull out couch bed in front room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElsieF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for the kind review of your stay at Timber Run Condominiums. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. The owners at Timber Run strive to have their condominiums stocked with all the necessities in order to make your vacation comfortable! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next visit to Steamboat Springs.

Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We rented a condo for the third time at Timber Run this summer during the July 4th timeframe. Our unit was renovated, we were told. It did seem nice...with it's rustic, western decorations. The kitchen was well-appointed and we made waffles on day one and pancakes on our last day. Dishwasher ran well and refrigerator and stove were newer and nice. Only comment is on the shower head. The height of the shower head would have been perfect if we were 4 to 4.5 feet tall. Who designs these things? If you are going to remodel, move it up. For anyone 5.5 feet or taller, you have to bend your knees to rinse. The pool and tennis court are a terrific attraction and we always meet the nicest people from all parts of the country (Denver metro area, Oklahoma and Iowa this year). Noone seems to police the place very much, however, and we had swimmers by 9am one day (the pool is supposed to open at 10am). Also, even at home we offer the courtesy of not mowing the lawn before 9am. Just after 8am one morning, we were awoken by the trimmer and then the lawn mower right outside our bedroom windows in the unit. Um, people go on vacation to sleep in...not be awakened by lawn mowers and trimmers. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room and be careful...the higher floors can get hot.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomWifeChefKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your comments from your second stay at Timber Run Condominiums. I am glad that to see that you had a pleasant and relaxing stay during this visit, even with some early morning noise. Thanks for letting us be your host during your vacation in Steamboat Springs and we hope to have the opportunity in the future.

Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We have stayed at four different condos in Steamboat and this one, by far, out-ranks the others in hospitality. Even The Grand didn't touch the service we got at Timber Run! The kitchen was well stocked, everything was very clean, and they even provide white fluffy robes for each guest.

Room Tip: Spend the extra twenty bucks on a room with a loft. We started with a two bedroom, ground level and felt a bit squeezed in. One phone call and we were upgraded to something larger, and quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithandkellyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews