We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we were staying longer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Steamboat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Steamboat
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
200 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wish we were staying longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We spent one quick night here and would love to have stayed longer. The pool was very nice but the rooms were elegant. Lots of tile, seems they did some upgrades because it all looked new. We were only there one night on our way to the Rocky Mountains but it was a good night. This is off the main drag and very, very quiet.

Room Tip: Since there is no elevator keep that in mind when requesting a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italian71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and noticing all of our upgrades and our very quiet location. We look forward to hosting you again.
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    94
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
119
181
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We can't say enough good things about this hotel. The staff were excellent hosts - attentive and friendly. We especially enjoyed the shuttle service into town. The hotel was comfortable and breakfast at the hotel was nice. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RacheldandBobbyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for the rave reviews. We are pleased that you found our staff so "attentive and friendly". Our staff is a large part of the experience that we offer at The Inn at Steamboat. We look forward to your return visit to Steamboat.
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

The city was bustling for the 4th of July holiday weekend, so we were very happy to have found this location at a relatively small inn in a quiet residential area, while still being close to all the town activities. Every member of the staff that we encountered was so warm, helpful, and friendly, and our room was very comfortable and nicely appointed. We enjoyed the breakfast, the hot tub, and the pool, and the smaller size of the facility made it very easy to engage with other guests, who were all also very friendly. The entire place was very clean and well maintained, and we enjoyed our visit immensely. We will be back!

Room Tip: We had a room without a balcony, but the hotel offers plenty of comfortable outdoor seating, so we d...
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling was available, and the free on-demand shuttle service was a nice feature.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and are thrilled to receive feedback that we have succeeded in our efforts. We look forward to your next return trip to Steamboat. We are pleased that you found it so easy to engage with other guests.
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, CO
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

My family stayed here this weekend while attending numerous events in the area. The Inn is located in a great area, close to numerous restaurants and within walking distance of the ski village. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. The Inn may be small but it has amenities that you would expect in a larger hotel, such as: a shuttle and a hot breakfast. The room with a balcony is well worth it. We were in room 201 and would request the room the next time we visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjohale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and amenities, especially our breakfast and shuttle service. We would be happy to reserve room 201 for you next time you are in Steamboat.
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierra Verde, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at our one day stay at the motel.It has a wonderful ambiance. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was really clean and the bed was very comfortable. They had small amenities you do not see at every motel. It was very quiet at night. The pool area was very clean. They had a good breakfast. We will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Inn at Steamboat. We are pleased that you found the property to be so clean and beds so comfortable. One of the advantages of our location is how quiet things get at night, no railroad and no highway noise allows for a very peaceful nights sleep. We look forward to your return visit.
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Very nice rooms, pool, exercise room, large breakfast room, interior areas tastefully appointed in leather, wood and iron pieces. Friendly staff and complimentery shuttle to downtown and to all the places associated with the Hot Air Balloon Fest. Definately will return!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SallyF777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. The Hot Air Balloon Festival is one of my favorite summer events also. It is great to see the sky above Steamboat filled with so many colorful balloons! We look forward to your return visit.
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We just stayed here over the 4th of July Weekend. Rooms were nice and clean, roomy and up to date. The staff could not have been nicer and what a great value for the money. I highly recommend the Inn at Steamboat. Owner was hands on and always around. Even drove us to town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate that you noticed how clean our property is and what a great value you found us to be. We look forward to your next visit.
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
1.8 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Steamboat

Property: The Inn at Steamboat
Address: 3070 Columbine Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Steamboat 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Steamboat, A Destination of Comfort and Adventure. The Inn at Steamboat is ideally located just four blocks from the base of Steamboat Ski Area in a quiet setting with unobstructed views of our beautiful South Valley. The Inn at Steamboat is a premiere destination for comfortable accommodations, personalized service and unlimited adventures right outside our front door. Like many European boutique hotels, we offer a nice healthy start breakfast for our guests. Enjoy The Inn's main living room where guests relax by the fire, drink hot cocoa and share stories of the days' adventures. While the gondola is only four blocks away, we offer a dedicated seasonal shuttle service to and from the ski area. Upon entering the Inn at Steamboat, you will note the charming interior that reflects our mountain lodge warmth. Each of our beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites come equipped with pillow-top beds, 600 thread count micro-fiber bed linens, flat-screen tvs with DVD players, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and eco-friendly bio-degradable amenities. Additionally, we have a year-round outdoor heated pool with a hot tub, extensive exercise facility, sauna and ski and bike storage. We offer all of this at refreshingly affordable rates so you can play more, eat better, and stay longer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at Steamboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hotel At Steamboat
At Steamboat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing