We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Steamboat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Steamboat to your Saves list
The Inn at Steamboat
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3070 Columbine Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brighton, Colorado
2 reviews
“A lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I had a lovely stay at The Inn. The staff was warm and gracious and the amenities are superb. As well, Steamboat Springs is a great town with plenty to do while still maintaining its quaintness. It all made for a perfectly refreshing weekend getaway. I would visit The Inn and Steamboat again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LM_Tayl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit to The Inn at Steamboat. I am pleased that you found our staff so warm and gracious. Look forward to seeing you again this winter, even if it is only to come up and enjoy a book by the fireplace!

Regards,
Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    80
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
109
159
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at The Inn at Steamboat. Todd and the team were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The hotel is very clean, the gym is nice, the pool is warm, the hot breakfast is delicious, the rooms are newly decorated...we just have so many fond memories of our time here. We came with three children and stayed in a deluxe room that had plenty of space to spread out and enjoy Family time. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

Great hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit to Steamboat Springs! I'm glad you enjoyed the Family Suite, it is the perfect option for larger families giving you a little extra elbow room for the children. I will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments on cleanliness to Emily our New Head Housekeeper and your customer service comments to the rest of our staff. It was a pleasure getting to meet your family. Hope to see you again this winter for some skiing!

Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My family and I did a quick weekend trip to Steamboat and highly enjoyed our stay at the property. It was a last minute trip and the staff was very accommodating and extremely helpful. The staff made us feel welcome and took the time to visit with us and get to know us. Our stay was during the off-season with very few guests and the mgmt/staff could have easily just blown us off but instead it felt like they bent over backwards to make our stay one to remember.

We definitely plan on returning and my kids are still talking about the stay. A sincere thank you to the staff and management.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your return trip to Steamboat. We already have over 4 feet of natural snow and the mountain hasn't even opened yet!

Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

One of the most relaxing vacations we have ever had. The view was gorgeous, the proprieters/owners were soooo accomodating responding to any requests for dining, comfort (sauna). Quiet comfortable rooms with free parking. The small size was very refreshing. Availability of a shuttle bus was very convenient. The small comfy lobby always had a cozy fire. Lots of good books to peruse. Games for all ages neatly stowed. No blaring music or TV.

Room Tip: The west side has the gorgeous view out over the Yampa valley.
See more room tips
Green Features: We could keep our towels for the entire stay. No styrofoam.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you very much for taking a few moments to share your wonderful reviews of your recent experience at The Inn at Steamboat. Providing a relaxing vacation is our ultimate goal and we are pleased that we were able to make that happen. I am glad that you found our amenities so enjoyable and the view so "gorgeous". We look forward to your return trip to Steamboat.

Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Down to the tiniest detail. From the lovely aromatherapy scent and woodsy smells that greet you as you enter to the furnishings and big generous fireplace in the cozy great room/common area, to the Comphy sheets from the Comphy Co. In NM (gotta me some of those) Hot water for drinks always available downstairs and a great workout room and hottub.
We enjoyed the sauna too! Thanks again Todd for a lovely stay in Steamboat Springs.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a flattering review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed all of our wonderful amenities and all those little details that create the whole experience. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Steamboat!

Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I had a totally fantastic time at The Inn at Steamboat. We had a beautiful view of the valley. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we wanted to extend our visit by a day, we had no problems doing that thanks to the wonderful staff. We were given some good suggestions for places to eat and visit.
The pool and hot tub areas were clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed them. The breakfast was enjoyable and all in all we could not have had a nicer visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kryan2755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with future travelers. We are pleased that you found the staff so hospitable, enjoyed the wonderful views from our Valley View rooms and found the pool and hot tub so clean and well maintained. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our first time visiting Steamboat Springs and staying at The Steamboat Inn was a ideal for us. The rooms were quiet, clean, bedding was soft and comfortable, and the view was awesome. After our day of biking and hiking, returning to the room with a view of the sunset and the valley, comfortable furnishings and linens made for a relaxing enjoyable experience. The personal touch in taking care our stay was an enjoyable experience was very much appreciated. Todd, Cindy and Tyler were generous with their time to explain activities and provide direction. We would return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hpytrls2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that your first time to Steamboat was such a wonderful experience. We are happy to have been part of that, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Steamboat. I agree, I think the sunsets are pretty special from our Valley View rooms and suites.

Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Steamboat

Property: The Inn at Steamboat
Address: 3070 Columbine Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Steamboat 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Steamboat, A Destination of Comfort and Adventure. The Inn at Steamboat is ideally located just four blocks from the base of Steamboat Ski Area in a quiet setting with unobstructed views of our beautiful South Valley. The Inn at Steamboat is a premiere destination for comfortable accommodations, personalized service and unlimited adventures right outside our front door. Like many European boutique hotels, we offer a nice healthy start breakfast for our guests. Enjoy The Inn's main living room where guests relax by the fire, drink hot cocoa and share stories of the days' adventures. While the gondola is only four blocks away, we offer a dedicated seasonal shuttle service to and from the ski area. Upon entering the Inn at Steamboat, you will note the charming interior that reflects our mountain lodge warmth. Each of our beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites come equipped with pillow-top beds, 600 thread count micro-fiber bed linens, flat-screen tvs with DVD players, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and eco-friendly bio-degradable amenities. Additionally, we have a year-round outdoor heated pool with a hot tub, extensive exercise facility, sauna and ski and bike storage. We offer all of this at refreshingly affordable rates so you can play more, eat better, and stay longer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Steamboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hotel At Steamboat
At Steamboat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing