We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Steamboat

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Inn at Steamboat
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Loved our stay. The inn was fabulous. I would recommend it without hesitation. My wife is very picky about cleanliness and they were flawless in that regard. Great breakfast too. Lots of protein on the breakfast bar which I appreciate.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Motopelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. Christine, our Head Housekeeper, takes a lot of pride in maintaining a very clean property, thank you for noticing! I will make sure to pass along your kind words. Hope to see you this winter!
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    94
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
119
181
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great weekend stay at the Inn. Room was more than comfortable. The included breakfast had all the normal eats. Staff was outstanding... Todd, Cindy, Tyler all went out of the way to make sure everything was satisfactory. Location was is a easy 10 minute drive to the downtown area. We were in town for the hot air balloon festival. They offered an on-demand shuttle service to and from the event. Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. What a perfect weekend to be in town for the Balloon Rodeo. I am glad you found our on demand shuttle service to be so helpful, especially during busy weekends when parking is limited. Look forward to seeing you all again!
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

stellar staff (Cindy!!) went above and beyond to make our stay delightful. loved the room & the comfortable beds. the newly remodeled bathrooms are wonderful--the tile is earthy and clean; and the shower head is great. the location was just right for the Hot Air Balloon festivities both at night and in the morning, complimentary breakfast was excellent and the hospitable staff felt like old friends. i will stay here the next time i visit Steamboat! i highly recommend!

Green Features: i love it that they are conscious of sustainable practices and support those efforts.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emily c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience at The Inn at Steamboat. This year's Balloon Rodeo was a huge hit with over 25 balloons in the air at once. Thank you for the kind words regarding our service, our cleanliness and our facility. We look forward to seeing you again this winter!
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugatuck
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The room was perfect - the bedding was awesome & extremely comfortable. Todd was a delight as was everyone who worked there. Each person had restaurant recommendations and they all proved to be excellent choices. The comfy chairs & seating in the inn was inviting and great for entertaining friends. Lovely outdoor pool & hot tub area too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
It was a pleasure hosting you guys. I'm glad that you found The Inn to be so relaxing. It is fun to share our knowledge of the area so our guests can experience Steamboat to the fullest. Hope to see you this winter!

Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

An older, small hotel that has been nicely updated and is now more of a boutique hotel. I called after reviewing Trip Advisor comments and Cindy answered the phone. She was so helpful and when we landed at the Steamboat Springs Airport, she came and got us. She had the air conditioner going in our room and introduced us to Todd, the owner. Todd was so accommodating, telling us what restaurants to enjoy and personally took us to the shopping area. Room was very clean and nice and linens and bed were exceptional. Todd is upgrading to some down pillows. Breakfast was very adequate. We will plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you found our shuttle service so easy and our beds so comfortable! We look forward to your return trip to Steamboat.

Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a great time at the Inn. Beautiful view clean and comfortable. We loved it! It is off the beaten path but close enough to get to downtown and activities. The pool and hot tub are clean and nice. They provided a nice selection for breakfast.

Room Tip: The little extra for Valley View is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cstadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed our unique and quiet location and thanks for noticing our cleanliness, our housekeepers work very hard to maintain a clean environment.

Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was with a dozen women staying at the Inn at Steamboat. The owners were so nice to work with our group. The Inn is convenient, comfortable, clean and a good value. The breakfast was more than adequate with the usual cereals, fruit and toast, but also egg sausage burritos, hard boiled eggs and waffles! I would go back to the Inn at Steamboat and highly recommend staying there!

Room Tip: The second floor enables you to walk out to your car in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
It was a pleasure hosting your group. Thank you for spending a few moments writing a review. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in their job, thank you for noticing! See you guys next summer!

Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
1.8 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Steamboat

Property: The Inn at Steamboat
Address: 3070 Columbine Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Steamboat 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Steamboat, A Destination of Comfort and Adventure. The Inn at Steamboat is ideally located just four blocks from the base of Steamboat Ski Area in a quiet setting with unobstructed views of our beautiful South Valley. The Inn at Steamboat is a premiere destination for comfortable accommodations, personalized service and unlimited adventures right outside our front door. Like many European boutique hotels, we offer a nice healthy start breakfast for our guests. Enjoy The Inn's main living room where guests relax by the fire, drink hot cocoa and share stories of the days' adventures. While the gondola is only four blocks away, we offer a dedicated seasonal shuttle service to and from the ski area. Upon entering the Inn at Steamboat, you will note the charming interior that reflects our mountain lodge warmth. Each of our beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites come equipped with pillow-top beds, 600 thread count micro-fiber bed linens, flat-screen tvs with DVD players, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and eco-friendly bio-degradable amenities. Additionally, we have a year-round outdoor heated pool with a hot tub, extensive exercise facility, sauna and ski and bike storage. We offer all of this at refreshingly affordable rates so you can play more, eat better, and stay longer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at Steamboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hotel At Steamboat
At Steamboat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing